1. Rubeni

teenage pregnancies

These pastoral communities share a similar tradition (called beading) where morans give beads to very young girls and sleep with them. Warani are adored in the community and the young girls feel privileged to be associated with them. Same could be the issue in parts of Baringo and Marsabit.
  2. Rubeni

GaChagua-Sakaja media spat

Sifuna joined the race very late, I think a month to elections. Sakaja had been a nominated MP.
  3. Rubeni

GaChagua-Sakaja media spat

Said Sifuna, “Deputy President Rigathi Gachagua is effortlessly turning himself into a national joke, delivering illegal decrees and generally behaving like a DO from a bygone era.”
  4. Rubeni

Thief in a Prado

The owner showed up claiming he had hired the vehicle out.
  5. Rubeni

Operating without a license for 2 months

Where was the Kenya Civil Aviation Authority all this while?
  6. Rubeni

South Sudan Divided over the Sudd Wetlands

Hii canal naona ikiongeza outflow from Lake Victoria which might have some negative effects. The Sudd act as a buffer zone slowing down the river's flow.
  7. Rubeni

Betrayal...

There are two categories of people who campaigned for mhesh; 1. Those who campaigned, gave their all (as you say) but were being given facilitation cash here and there. I suspect you fall here. To mheshimiwa, wewe na yeye mlimalizana. 2. The group that gave their own money to campaign for and...
  8. Rubeni

The General Elections 2022

They went to court protesting use of manual, the running mate had to be identified manually after KIEMS kits failed. Baba is always right.
  9. Rubeni

Find out who is standing in your area,

So Woodley/Kenyatta Golf Course (Kibra) hakuna MCA aspirant wa ODM? Itabidi nipigie incumbent Mwangi Njihia but he has underperformed.
  10. Rubeni

The General Elections 2022

Is there any reason why Ruto had to run to Kirigiti after Nyayo? Pointing to desperation.
  11. Rubeni

Breaking: 8 in custody over RV leaflets - Matiang'i

These are Moi University students who are not natives of Kalenjinland. Their crime is spreading the messages on WhatsApp, I do not believe they had anything to do with authoring the leaflets. Matiangi shouldn't have rushed to declare that have suspects in custody.
  12. Rubeni

Didmus appears on rooftop Takes crowd with him

This has become Didmas' modus operandi lately. He pays the crowd before hand then leaves with them. He did the same thing at a funeral attended by governor WWW in Kimilili last month.
  13. Rubeni

Puff Adder bites cow

Puff adder is the leading killer snake in Africa (not the deadliest- that will be black Mamba). This is due to its serious ability to camouflage. Plus its hunting habit is lying camouflaged in twigs kwa shamba or along pathways until prey comes within striking distance. This can go on for days...
  14. Rubeni

Chebukati should resign now

We have a lot of activist judges and magistrates issuing contradicting orders left and right without thinking about the impact.. One recently threw the criminal justice system in disarray when he ordered police, DCI to stop writing charge sheets. The appellate court reversed the judgement a...
  15. Rubeni

"Uhuru had signed an agreement to transfer power, ni mimi nilirarua hiyo agreement"

Why was Uhuru willing to give up so easily? Does this allude to election malpractice by Jubilee that he was aware of? I think Ruto was the brains behind any election fraud that might have occurred in 2017, Uhuru was just being pushed amalize tano yake. Ruto is the deep state in 2022.
  16. Rubeni

USA gun problem

Even without officers on board, brandishing is usually taken very seriously. One can easily lose their firearm license.
  17. Rubeni

Mizani polls! i doubt iyo ya Homa Bay county

Even taking Charles Owino (Gumbo's running mate) back to police force yesterday was an attempt to weaken Gumbo's bid. RAO is already crying for ODM 6 piece in Nyanza.
  18. Rubeni

Is this poll for real? or Mombasa people wako na jokes to prefer Sonko for governship?

Sonko seems to have once again outsmarted the system as he did im 2017. I am currently in Mombasa and yesterday asked an Uber driver about Sonko. He says the non Arab locals are fully behind Sonko. He told me in Mombasa discrimination is rife kama huna damu ya waarabu in you and they see Sonko...
  19. Rubeni

I'm sure a number of senators relate very well with this guy

Prof. Francis Gichaga: Karl Max you are talking to the chief executive of this university, say professor sir! Karl Max: Professor sir, we are giving you 2 hours to reduce accommodation fees by 50% or else we shall consider you part of our problem and will frog match you from you office upto...
  20. Rubeni

regrets galore

The likes of Susan Kihika were inciting her to reject the house just to settle scores with the president.