1. $

Entrepreneurship

What's easier to run - a big supermarket or a big hotel? Which business has better net profit margins? For both questions, I am asking generally so please avoid giving vague "it depends" type of answers. It's the average big hotel e.g with 100 rooms versus the average supermarket branch e.g a...
  2. $

Golf/Country Club Membership

Senators. Asking for a friend. What are the benefits of becoming a member of these golf/country clubs assuming that you can afford the membership? This specifically goes to existing members, what is the biggest advantage/value proposition of joining one? Lastly, which golf/country club would...
  3. $

So It Was Written

Some of these Bible teachings begin to make more sense as you get older. Proverbs 22:7: “The rich rules over the poor, and the borrower is slave of the lender.” Field Marshall's case is a perfect example. He is a slave to his friend until he pays that debt. The Bible does not say the old will...
  4. $

Toyota Landcruiser

Why is the toyota Landcruiser so popular in Africa among the upper class??
  5. $

Simbisa Brands Franchise

Simbisa owns Chicken Inn, Pizza Inn, Bakers Inn and many others. Nimeona their franchise application form na kuna mahali wameuliza income and networth in USD. Hii swali nimeuliza nyinyi senators for obvious financial and business maturity. What do you think is a decent income and net worth they...
  6. $

Nimekuja Senate Kuuliza Swali

Najua nyinyi ni wazee kwa hivyo mmepitia mengi. Sasa niko na swali kwa wenye mmeinvest kwa property. Kujenga apartment block ya 5 floors kwa 50*100 huchukua how long (actual building after completing land acquisition and construction paperwork)?? Najua hakuna exact time but a rough estimate...
  7. $

Q & A

Asking for someone: Nimeangalia online nikaona space at The Hub ni 165-400 per square foot (a typical shop occupies about 215 square feet). Halafu service charge ni 50 per square foot. Then nikaangalia Spur Mall nikaona space ni Ksh 80 per square foot. Sijaona service charge bado but probably...
  8. $

DTB Shuts Down Six Branches

Nairobi - Oval Digital Lobby Branch - 9 West Branch - Garden City Branch - Eastleigh Branch Malindi - DTB Jamhuri Street Branch Eldoret - Kago Street Branch *The bank was forced to close branches and ATM machines to cut down operating costs. Bear in mind that DTB issued a profit warning for FY...
  9. $

Swali Kwa Mafundi

I was just browsing and then saw this beautiful house. My question is, how much would it cost (very rough estimate) to build such a house no expense spared? Disregard the cost of land. The house is listed to rent at 180k per month in Runda btw. I am asking because I know that the location is the...
  10. $

Nairobi

Which route offers the best quality of life for a person working in the CBD?? Ngong Rd Thika Rd Mombasa Rd Waiyaki Way ???
  11. $

Qweshen

Disclaimer: Msilete pep talk hapa sijui buy what makes you happy sijui stop trying to impress people etc. Hizo mjiwekee. Ni gari gani msee ako na 3M anaweza anua for PR reasons...yani gari msee anaweza fika function nayo atambulike apewe directions kwa tent ya waheshimiwa :) In other words, ni...
  12. $

Wow!!

13. $

Nissan Murano

Guys. Today I went around some car yards because I have been thinking of buying another car for a while. I got into one yard pale caryards za Lavington and I was extremely impressed by the interior of the vehicle. It had a dark interior, heated leather seats, double sunroof etc. Seemed very...
  14. $

Covid 2019

The first case in Nairobi was reported 12-15 weeks ago. Since then, a lockdown was announced soon thereafter and has been in effect for about 3 months. If each sick person spread the virus to three more people every week, then the virus must have run its full course in Nairobi by now. 1x4>12 =...
  15. $

Covid

Nimeona pale shitizen that ventilator ni 71k per day. That figure may rise tenfold if the number of cases rise in a parabolic manner and ventilators go to the highest bidder. Let's be honest here. How many Kenyans can afford that figure for say 14 days?? Usisahau the treatment you get before you...
  16. $

Just a Thought

Kenya has a very low testing capacity. If we have almost 7k confirmed cases, I can safely estimate that the true number is at least 50 times of that figure at minimum which is 350k people. If each person infects 5 people every month, we should top out within 3-4 months at most.
  17. $

Building or Buying

What are the advantages of building instead of buying an apartment block? Please stick to apartment blocks and not pigsties. Thank you.
  18. $

Not Smart

In the last few months, Uhuru has completely obliterated his political nemesis/deputy. He has also dealt with Arap Mashamba's generals accordingly. I believe that he has exhausted his cards now or is almost done. That is a very unwise move 2+ years before the general election. 2+ years is enough...
  19. $

African Americans Doing What They Do Best

This explains why white flight exists.
  20. $

Wadau

Would you rather live in Kenya as a top 1% or migrate to the USA, UK, Australia and live an average life there???