1. bigDog

Advice about Libraries and used/new books

I'm trying to build a reading culture for myself and family. I want to know about public and private libraries in Nairobi and their costs. I would also like to know about how one can buy both new and used books to build a private library. There were times when I used to visit the UON...
  2. bigDog

Controversial:. People made God in their own Image

(Stolen from Zukabaga) It is an absurdity that a person can happily proclaim to be worshipping the God of another country and community yet their own community has a God. The journey of overcoming this brainwashing is long and winding. Those who take that journey successfully enjoy freedom and...
  3. bigDog

Eldomatt Loting. Kweli/Rongo?

Nimeona hii huko twira. Or did you see it before Eve knew she was ndithi?
  4. bigDog

Mental Health and Stigma

Kuna shida mingi na depression Kwa Dunia. Kuna difficulties unakutana nazo Dunia and then you decide you can make it anyway. When you have a mental issue that you cannot deal with, ask for help. If you feel ni Ngumu, ask for advice. That way, you will carry what you can manage. It's the...
  5. bigDog

Best Secondary/Wifi Hotspot Phone

I'm looking for a second phone that I can use for biashara messages as well as a WiFi hotspot. Basically a mulika mwizi on steroids. These are must haves: 1. Excellent battery life. 2. Superior WiFi/radio signal. Has to have a good electronics hapa. 3. Rugged, it doesn't have to be...
  6. bigDog

Shukeni from Mrima:. D- Governors

Mrima says that you don't need a degree to run a county. He says any MCA qualiifies to run a county. To run a county, you need to manage a lot of resources including hospitals, agriculture and other critical functions. Today, any new commissioned officer in KDF must go through the military...
  7. bigDog

Corrupt KRA and Nairobi County Parking Cartel

There is a crime syndicate involving petty criminals, Nairobi City county employees and KRA guys working on Saturdays. A "parking attendant" approaches a motorist who is ignorant of the parking fees payment system and persuades them to not pay because the "attendant" will "take care". The...
  8. bigDog

Senyetors Wanaumizwo na Wesi

I made a promise here that any moron that thinks they can steal from me would face the music. Sasa the authorities tell me they caught one red handed complete with all stolen goods. Wanasema I settle it nilipwe hasara. How about getting those boys jailed? I prefer that. A hypothetical...
  9. bigDog

DP Martha Karua. Kenya's first Female DP

Giving her the ticket will transform the campaign. She brings integrity and credibility to the campaign. The icing on the cake is gender balance at the Apex of power. What do you think? Do you support or oppose her? Why?
  10. bigDog

Young Worried People

It's not as bad as it is touted to be. You just need to build that trust. It could or fail.
  11. bigDog

Missing Apps: Poorly Served Market Segments

I hate queueing to show the bursar a printout of an Mpesa sms to prove that I paid school fees! There should be a way of automating that. They should issue me an electronic receipt and clearance once my money hits their bank account. Which areas of your daily life are unnecessarily manual?
  12. bigDog

ICC: Lawyer Gicheru Pleads NOT guilty

The screenshot I had placed here was from a fake news tweet. Poleni wanakijiji for spreading FAKE news!
  13. bigDog

The Core Weakness in Dr. Ruto

It's lack of integrity. Its a winner! Go tell it on the mountain, Over the hills on the mountain, Go tell it in the inns in the mountain Over their shrills sing to the Mountain. The best strategy to fight Lootall is to scrutinize his political record and make it public. Tell the mountain...
  14. bigDog

Niwekelee PayBill?

Si mnunue Kinyuaji. Niwekelee?
  15. bigDog

Be Your Brothers Keeper

I just saw some traumatizing video of children involved in a bad road accident. No one was. attending to them. People were just staring, transfixed like confused sheep. They didn't know what to do. Do you know what to do if you just arrived at a scene with a large number of casualties? If...
  16. bigDog

Astronomy for Starters

Where do you start? I'm fascinated by the cosmos. I got a borrowed Celestron telescope that I could use this holiday season for fun. Kindly give me websites and other resources that briefly introduce this topic. Would you also share insights on your experience with telescopes.
  17. bigDog

Today I leant That..2021

What if we curated stuff that we learn and help eaxh other not rediscover the wheel? I learnt the following this week: 1. Seek for the root cause of the problem. Ask at least 5 whys. Use a tree structure to gather those ideas.
  18. bigDog

Silage and Other Cattle feeds

How can you best produce cattle feed in the country? My target market is commercial milk and beef farmers.
  19. bigDog

Phombe Mingi

Haisaidii hata kidogo. Ona Guoks yuko Siberia. Itabidi dry months ahead.
  20. bigDog

@Pamba

Chief, umekua MIA for too long. Uko vipi?