1. E

German cuisine

The end of the year 2007 found me in a place called Wiesbaden..a relatively small German city.. I was still in that @Cortedivoire 150 stage of my life..end of year..a young student of relatively good looks like our very own @AU5 living in a block of flats.. comfortably like the ones in nyayo...
  2. E

Admin

@admin why??? How? Why?
  3. E

The lost that was found

Scotland had always been a country I wanted to visit ever since the mweupe kama pamba catholic nun wa pale archdiocese ya kariobangi north told me of her homeland..Sis Elly was magical..she had all her bits in the right place and of magical measurements... For a prepuberty lad, this was...
  4. E

the one that ran away

Everyone of us senators here has.. that one.. that might have been the one.. but for a whole range of reasons, you didn't end up with her.. mine was called Lilian.. Dark a smooth skin she had Lilian.. the broadest smile on the equator...a sweetheart to die for..I met Lilian when I was 19 and...
  5. E

Tausi

Wa greek husema wendo ni wendo.. mapenzi ni mapenzi.. Thread ya @mzeiya imenikumbusha.. how I nearly became a muislam.. @Anglututu haikuwa kwa ubaya.. mapenzi tu.. I met amina pale shelly beach 2011..mdem ameiva ki kamilifu.... nikatongoza.. naye akaingia box.. mimi sipotezi muda.. I am on...
  6. E

that xmass song in your head

7. E

The year 2002..most of us younglins had only known Moi.. lakini events of saba saba were all fresh in our minds.. Away from politics... I was coming home one day from tao.. I lived in Uthiru then... In my favourite mat.. a nissan 3.2d high roof.. extended.. ilikuwa inaitwa Capitol.. kina...
  8. E

Tembea Yorkshire **hekaya gratis**

So, one of my kids had been cast as an extra kwa a serial being shot in "1800s" Yorkshire.. nikapeleke yule kule... On the way back home nikaamua ama wakaamua tuingie in some very old villages tuone kanisa zao nzee.. kamaa hizi hapa this one is more than 900yrs old Very few services are...
  9. E

how to be a man.. number 4 will surprise you

1.Jana.. I mean Friday the 13th..nimerudi kutoka hustle.. nikatimiza jukumu zangu zote kama bwana na baba.. ikawa najiona sana.. ikabaki jukumu limoja tu.. mwana wa wawatu akajikakamua.. 2. Ikawa mtoto wa. wenyewe yaani nimuitae bibi angaliitana.. nikaingia kazini.. nikakamua.. jasho...
  10. E

Merthyr Tydfil

One of the perks of having a Kenyan passport back in the day.. was it allowed you to travel.. we had alot of agreements with so many countries on a visa free 90day travel arrangement.. I don't know what happened.. So my arrival into Cardiff Airport.. though having a valid visa for my soon to be...
  11. E

Wódka

The slavic word for water is woda.. pronounced voda.. Slavic countries include.. though not limited to.. Most of white Russia, Poland, czech Republic, Slovakia.. these languages are closely related.. It also happens that they are located in a place with so called continental european climate...
  12. E

what that happened in April

Earlier this year.. when Europe was still fighting the second wave of the shaiina virus.. nilipata biashara mbio mbio.. pale ubelgi.. I had to show up in person.. Ndege was out of the question.. too soon too expensive too many tests.. so nikabook ticket ya ferry from Hull to the port of...
  13. E

My Nattygirl

Our very own @Deep Sea amenikumbusha my was to be nattygirl.. for the younglinings amongst us.. back in the day.. we used to download stuff from the fastest Internets available.. namely schools.. so bit torrent took a few days to download a full series from my hostels Internet.. home Internet...
  14. E

Masaibu ya bratha emali

Kuachilia kijana mdogo wa miaka 18 ng'ambo ni balaa.. Braza ndege alikua anazionea pale kwa kamlima karibu na emali township.. Fast forward a few months..braza akajiapata ulaya..best grades kcse..but do i say.. Sasa pale kwa airport..braza akapeana hata akala zake...akijua eti pale ulaya maisha...
  15. E

The day I met Beth

London is a fascinating city... and because. of the large population.. and that there are very many vehicles on its streets, the level of organisation on the road.. to reduce traffic jams and supposedly make it easier to navigate your way around, and also to discourage use of motor vehicles in...
  16. E

Le Francais

Back in the day.. when le emali was not righted down by a tether... we went to see the Eiffel tower.. paris is the so called city of love.. sisi kama raiya ya kariobangi.. weren't amazed by the high society paris.. so we went looking for the kariobangi of paris....and there were western African...
  17. E

greatest speech

Africa killed her sun
  18. E

futro

kule yule jamaa alifanya engineering ya welding alisomea... was a street named after THE GREAT PATRICE LUMUMBA.. pale tulikuwa na clubs kadhaa. one of which was Congolese owned.. siku moja niko pale hepi.. then I saw this damsel.. mattercore.... mimi ni yule jamaa.. nikakwamilia.. aisee.. kumbe...
  19. E

daylight saving hours

like @Kabuda said earlier today..in Europe they turn their clocks forward..and back in winter.. for so called daylight saving hours.. Back in the day.. @emali was a young fella from the villages just landed in europe.. me together with my fellow villagers from Africa were having a good time...
  20. E

white cliff nights

The port of dover in the English county of Kent marks the nearest point to continental Europe from the UK.. there is a ferry service from dover to calais and dunkirk.. takes about 2hrs to get to either side.. if in a hurry theres the channel tunnel which will take you about half an hour.. Over...