1. Pseudonyms

Russian Economy Killed by Sanctions

Or so they had wished. It's now so undeniable that the west propaganda mouthpiece, the BBC, had to deliver the news.
  2. Pseudonyms

Disappointed - Chinese Final Warning

Pelosi has landed in Taiwan. China has scolded the US but has done nothing (yet). I expected some fireworks. I'm disappointed.
  3. Pseudonyms

Dirty Nairobi: GoK/NMS/Kanjo Funny Politics

Lately, I have noticed that Nairobi is dirty with uncollected it deliberately dumped takataka on roads. Not sure what kind of politics this is, but it's fcuked up. Yaani, why?
  4. Pseudonyms

Azov Battalion

A nazi battalion of the Ukraine army. Imagine that. They don't even hide it. They are acknowledged by and funded by USA. They don't play by the rules like the rest of the army. To them, if you're not blue-eyed white skin, you don't matter. They are on the forefront against the Russians. It's...
  5. Pseudonyms

Game changer - We the Brave

If you have had a COVID infection in the past, you don't need a vaccine. It's redundant, useless, and probably not entirely harmless. That's why GoK forcing armtwisting people to get the jab is either done in ignorance or in arrogance or both. In other words, we the brave hatudungwingwi.
  6. Pseudonyms

You had Charles, Now We Give You Phineas Kinuthia

Same fuaking thing as what his brother was jailed for in Rwanda.
  7. Pseudonyms

Budget Speech and Uhuru's Voodoo Economics

Barely a week ago, I posted this reply on this thread: https://kenyanlist.net/index.php?threads/swali-kwa-wsr-die-hards.18466/#post-212579 Now our Uhuru would first borrow to build roads and ports, then tax nduthi imports, and then tax nduthi spare parts shops, then tax the shops landlords...
  8. Pseudonyms

Dealerships Import the Lowest Quality Ex-Japan Vehicles

Kenyan dealerships, that is. If you wish to buy a particular car, say a 2014 Toyota Ractics, you will be surprised by the stack differences between what they review on various YouTube channels, and what is available locally. That was me last year when I was head over heels with the Ractis. I...
  9. Pseudonyms

Covid-19 Decides It WON'T Infect Anyone During This Public Holiday

I wish to applaude the virus for this considerate move. This is following in the footsteps of government workers that won't be working during this 4-day Easter weekend to administer the Covid Vaccine. What in the actual fuck is wrong with GoK? I wanted to register my old man for the vaccine...
  10. Pseudonyms

Juvenile Influx

All these new members posting multiple threads on upuss! Suddenly the senate looks like a Bunge la Mwananchi comprised of boring, inarticulate, unemployable delinquents.
  11. Pseudonyms

"Is this available?"

People, kama huna haja kabisa kununua kitu, if you know in your heart of hearts you were never going to buy a particular thing from a buyer online, please don't click the "Is this available?" button. You're only wasting their time responding to you and then you ghost them because you were not in...
  12. Pseudonyms

Upside down moon

I've never seen the moon like I saw it today. It appears like it's flipped! I know it's not possible, but I want an explanation on why it appears like that. My old man called me to see it. He also thought he was seeing it wrong, and that he'd never seen it like that. He's in his 70s. Sina...
  13. Pseudonyms

Cyclists Lives Matter

Nimewahi chotwa na Toyota Nyoka pale Nanyuki one bright morning. Hiyo nyang'au ilinichota maksudi. RiP, Belac.
  14. Pseudonyms

GoK Promotes Time Traveling Contraption to International Market

"Buy Kenya, build Kenya." "Uhuru is too young to retire in face of such stellar achievements in the Kenyan manufacturing sector." "Vocational training of plumbers, welders, and others artisans have heralded a new dawn for the local Jua Kali sector." And other cliche lines by mtoto wa mbwa and...
  15. Pseudonyms

Government-led Covid Stigmatization

Of truck drivers. What use/help is it in shouting everyday in national and international media that an x number of positive cases are truck drivers currently at some particular town? What does truck driving particularly have to do with the disease that it has to be mentioned? Why do we not...
  16. Pseudonyms

Uhuru's Folly is like Atahualpa's

Raila is Kenya's president. Sad to say. But first a story. Atahualpa, the last true emperor of the Inca, was led to a trap and captured by a Spanish mercenary. The mercenary told him that he could buy his freedom if he filled a room like the one he had been incarcerated in with gold. That...
  17. Pseudonyms

Last Ebola Patient Discharged

https://www.afro.who.int/news/democratic-republic-congos-last-ebola-patient-discharged Only to find another zoonotic shitfest out here. "Nzambe na ngai, WTF do you want with me?", she wondered.
  18. Pseudonyms

Kamenuka! New York Stock Exchange in free fall!

I've waited to post this because I thought people were being dramatic a few hours ago when it was down around -2% (which is still a very big deal!), but now it's headed nauko -10%! Akina ABC News, RT News, have a live feed on Facebook showing a graph going down, and down, and down...
  19. Pseudonyms

Airbnb Experience

This is a follow-up to this post: https://kenyanlist.net/index.php?threads/good-place-to-sleep-in-mombasa-on-a-peasant-budget.2970/#post-37835 Kwanza asanteni sana for referring me to Airbnb. There are other service providers like booking.com which are similar. Airbnb ni kama Uber ya...
  20. Pseudonyms

Liverpool Losing - Again

For the third time in a row. And this I blame on Klopp. Fairly and squarely. And he's really beginning to get on my nerves.