1. AU5

Dollar rate

Wadau bwana vile hii rate ya dollar inazidi kupanda will we be able to afford imported stuff like Electronics? @Okiya tufungue dollar accounts juu everyday ni kama pesa inapoteza value
  2. AU5

Friday inakushikia wapi

Oya @Okiya pitia Beer District nikushikie Craft Lager
  3. AU5

Tanzanian cops

used to think these guys are not corrupt but had the worst experience with them. Drove over there and at every roadblock they demanded bribes, one even demanded we share our alcohol with him. We had to get change for lots of Tsh 1000 notes to give us bribes to avoid inconvenience
  4. AU5

Are we in a recession?

Tech companies are freezing hiring and offers are getting rescinded Strippers are complaining stocks crashing.............. Maybe that's in the US but what happens there sometimes spreads over here. What are the Kenyan indicators that things are bad? cc @Okiya @shocks
  5. AU5

Jaba Stories: Investing in Nairobi Stock exchange

Lets assume it's 2020 January and you had some spare 100k. So you decide to invest it all in the top 5 most profitable companies on NSE, 20k in each company. How much would that money be worth today? How about if you invested it in the top 4 MMF at that time, 25k in each. How much would it...
  6. AU5

Arusha

Would love to visit this town, asking wanakijiji for tips on: 1. The buses I can use from Nairobi, to Arusha, something comfy, I don't mind paying a premium for this. Dont need a flight because the distance is shorter than Mombasa and I don't mind the view. 2. What to expect at immigration: do...
  7. AU5

Klist Cookout competition official thread

Ladies and gentlemen, hustlers and kieleweke, wash wash and legit guys, welcome to Klist cookout competition where 3 listers: @Gio @Karma_mama and @sally will battle for 1000kcr. The contestants have till 10pm to upload their meals, a paper with the handle name written should accompany the...
  8. AU5

Tangazo! Tangazo! Klist Cookout Competition

On Saturday we will have a Cookout Competition between @Gio and @Karma_mama after they both challenged each other here - Dine with Gio : wet liver , spinach & kaugali 😋😋 | Kenyanlist Members will get to vote on the winner of the cookout As the admin, I will award the winner 1000KCR
  9. AU5

Education is officially out of reach for poor people in kenya

it first started with this - (4) Effects of IMF SAPs zimeanza: Kenya is officially Fvck*d | Kenyanlist and now UoN accommodation charges up 7 times as freshers report today - Business Daily (businessdailyafrica.com) Jubilee has officially shafted us, ni kama the 80s/90s and SAPs
  10. AU5

Judge Odunga nullifies Minimum Tax

11. AU5

Is Kenya about to have a financial crisis

The government has resorted to borrowing from private citizens and moneyed companies to raise funds to service foreign debt. Controller of Budget Margaret Nyakang’o on Thursday revealed the country's debt has hit an all-time high with the government now unable to service the loans from its...
  12. AU5

Mombasa road Traffic

So yesterday I had to do some visits to JKIA and Kitengela for work, start with the Airport, the next dusty kitengela and was done at 3. Took some lunch then at 3:50 hailed a cab back to kanairo. Thought by 5:30 would be at home based on the uber estimates since these days it's been like 98%...
  13. AU5

Effects of IMF SAPs zimeanza: Kenya is officially Fvck*d

Sometime back last month David Ndii said that Kenya is officially broke and the young people are going to suffer Well I guess after fuel price increase, other new effects now are in place. Post grad Medicine students from UON woke up to the news that the fees has tripled well...
  14. AU5

Hawa Wanafunzi pia wangejipanga na wafuate the law

@Pamba 1 @Field Marshal what excuse do you have for this?
  15. AU5

Uhuru is testing our Tolerance level for a dictatorship

Because how else can you explain this? with all the road construction projects in Nairobi, how do you just block roads for people going home?
  16. AU5

After years of poverty, What is your "I am doing better" story?

I know some of you passed through a lot and are now successful but at which point did you realise that you are now doing better? For me I am still not where I want to be but: - When I could have long-ass phone calls, talking slowly and my fingers not on the end call dialogue - Did shopping for...
  17. AU5

Ni wapi naweza nunua quality plain T-shirts

As the title suggests, where in Kanairo do you get your Tshirts from? I just need plain shit and not be a walking billboard. Also if unajua factory nagwesa enda and buy in bulk then niko all ears listening. Watu was masuti, kaeni huko mbali.
  18. AU5

Sonko Kigeugeu

used and dumped
  19. AU5

@okiya and @nakujua: On Data Engineers

@Okiya Kuna hii thread where I told you to tell your guy to go for data Engineering instead of Data science (12) Listers saidia. | Page 2 | Kenyanlist @nakujua argued that they are just fancy titles, Well here is a detailed blog with data that shows that there are more data Engineering...