1. K

Jolt In the Financial Landscape

Something happened today that will catch most people unawares, J.P. Morgan (JPM) opened a regional office in nairobi. This is in spite of Citi bank having an office in Nairobi as well. Citi Bank has in the past operated as the clearing house for SWIFT Messaging system in the country. As from...
  2. K

Grease gun

First would like to thank the forum for the input they had when i needed help in getting some power tools. unfortunately none of the suggested vendors had the tool i required and had to ship one in. I need tubular grease the kind that can be used with a grease gun. I have been all over but cant...
  3. K

Dewalt

Anyone who knows where i can get Dewalt products? need a nailer nails serious stuff
  4. K

Dating at 40

Got a friend who is coming back home after stint in the so called majuu. We were joking that he might have to settle for single mother if he is in the hurry that he is in. He says he wants to settle down as soon as possible but I don’t know what to tell him. What age group she he be looking at...
  5. K

Celebrating another Kenyan actor

His name is Gilbert Owuor. Saw his name pop up in the movie ‘No Man of God’ Kumbe he is several others. https://m.imdb.com/name/nm4114489/
  6. K

Facebook launches M-Pesa (Diem)

Now its clear what Mark Zakabag was doing in Kenya, Facebook will be moving their digital currency that was initially called Libra and now called Diem from Switzerland to Amerika. Diem will be pegged 1-1 to the US Dollar just as the M-pesa digital currency is pegged 1-1 to the shilingi...
  7. K

Best Bandwidth

Hi Guys, Which ISP has the Best Symmetrical bandwidth, I have almost had with Jamii, am paying for business 40 and the best they are giving me right now is download 38mbps and upload 3.5mbps. My business model is mostly upload and thus they are really killing me and am tired of having to...
  8. K

Transfer John 7 threads to religion

Admin please transfer this matatu preacher’s threads to religion. It looks bad when he posts like 29 times and not even one comment.
  9. K

Opening a pub

Out of curiousity, What does it take to open a pub? what are the cost implications and is it possible to get like the big brands eg. Tusker, Pilsner, Sierra in Kegs?
  10. K

Long term effects

Just heard privy information that Corvid-19 has long term unknown effects. from post-mortem, the virus has been found to spread beyond the lungs.This is from the chief medical officer down under. this is from a phone conversation so don’t ask for a link
  11. K

2019 Census results

Hi Wonderful people, anyone who has a copy of the census report especially the use of internet? need the stats for considerations in venturing into business kind regards
  12. K

Kenyans and toilets.

I was once transiting through Doha and sat at the terminal where the Plane destined for Kenya is boarded ( I shit you not it’s just like country bus) and an urge to take a shit came onto me. Went to the nearest toilet and to be honest I couldn’t use any of the toilets. You could see that people...
  13. K

Business marketing partner

I have a very unique and specific problem. Am an IT person by trade and I believe am kinda good at it. I have developed this platform that is for streaming movies and tv shows, or as i call it, the modern day movie shop. It is a good platform that plays in the league just below netflix. only...
  14. K

Wahindi

Just watched a movie where a muhindi is acting well. My thoughts were, they aren’t so bad, maybe I just need to interact with one and they might not be such arseholes I thought they were, maybe there is a good one out there