Let us not lie to ourselves

Mnakumbuka your names betrays you?kwa wale wanasema wanaweza chagua kibwana ,how many times have kikuyus and kambas voted for the same candidate together,?as true pure blood from the hill i agree with our forefathers saying that muikamba mwega no uria wi?,hii ni maoni yangu binafsi na sio msimamo wa kenyanlist

Burning Spear - This Man

This man I know him so long
I never want to lose my respect for him

This man he taught me lot

Some politician is political hustlers

They always only care about their family
Yes, they always only care about their family
What about the majority?
Oh, what about the majority?
The dreads of society
Yes, the dreads of society

Small people, you should see them
Small people, you should hear them

(..)

Stand for the right, it's a big problem
Stand for the wrong, it's a big excitement

Anyone could be Babylon
Any man could be Babylon
It's the system, the system, the system
Anyone could be Babylon
Any man could be Babylon

Any nation without their roots
Is like the trees without their root

What about the majority?
The dreads of society

Attachments

Why can't we as a nation see a lucky break when one is thrown our way. Kibwana may be boring, but he has integrity and a history of service delivery to the electorate. Huyo mwingine ni mwisi ya mali ya uma. Lootall has rapshit a mile long. I dont understand why people even consider him. Ama ni handouts tu. Let me file this under "peculiar Kenyan habits "

I won't use this platform to reveal the things we share as a community.. Yaani zile siri za house.

But I'll remind you that insanity is doing the same thing perpetually while expecting different results.

This nation of ours hinges on greatness. We have a smart populace that is not only well educated but also works hard. We're not perfect but we know deep down that we should be doing better... Even than Rwanda! A small country without any natural resources but that has got stellar leadership.

It's time to rise up and choose our leaders wisely. As much as I detest what Uhuru is doing to Ruto, the latter won't get my vote for he's not different than all those vifaranga vya jogoo ya KANU.

If my vote for an alternative candidate won't win the election, my conscious will be clear and I'll tell my kids that I did my bit not just at the ballot but even in forums like this.

Viva!

Kivutha is just a good nice man who expects nice people to vote for him because whe is a good nice man who is better than the bad men he wants to run against. He gets overwhelmed by the niceness of people on Twitter and he feels good when people are nice to him

You think a 'nice man' in the mould you try to portray would make it in Kenya's murky politics?

One would be lucky to get one term but the guy has been in elective politics for years, is 99% more educated than the rest and his track record speaks for itself.

We need a national therapy to rid ourselves of Stockholm Syndrome bro

You think a 'nice man' in the mould you try to portray would make it in Kenya's murky politics?

One would be lucky to get one term but the guy has been in elective politics for years, is 99% more educated than the rest and his track record speaks for itself.

We need a national therapy to rid ourselves of Stockholm Syndrome bro
What does he plan for the country? Even right now what has he done on national politics. Nobody knows what his stand is on national issues. That is where he fails even before he starts

He handled the dockets handled while a minister well and he's now, alongside Oparanya viewed as Kenya's best performing governor
Actually i would rather elect oparanya since he is more active in national politics than kivutha. I just dont see him having a backbone to deal with the real issues that affect this country, angekuwa sonko the guy would have resigned kitambo sana

Kamau wa Kíríro

Burning Spear - This Man

What about the majority?
The dreads of society

(..)

Anyone could be Babylon
Any man could be Babylon
Anyone could be Babylon
Any man could be Babylon

What about the majority?
The dreads of society

The song is on point except the accompanying picture.....