Tupende kiswahili as official language

Hii ni ofisi ya serikali bana. Illiteracy ikae nyumbani
Hio ni county gavament, I doubt they speak any formal languages in their offices....even public participation is done in local languages....that is one of the reasons county govts were created...to deal with local matters

kabisa, people should express themselves in languages they're comfortable in.
Hio ni county gavament, I doubt they speak any formal languages in their offices....even public participation is done in local languages....that is one of the reasons county govts were created...to deal with local matters
If they can't express themselves in a national language, how will they scrutinize motions brought before the house?
Or figures?

If they can't express themselves in a national language, how will they scrutinize motions brought before the house?
Or figures?
My grandma never knew that national language but she was a matriarch who lead a family of well educated people and guided them with ultimate wisdom on what to do, even matters investment and whatever she did not understand was wise enough to delegate to someone knowledgeable enough to provide wise counsel.....English or kiswahili is not a measure of intelligence

You compare leading a ward to being a family matriarch?
So, who will the illiterate MCA delegate to?

Or figures?
In Kenya, we're moving by the flows and vibes. People forgot mcas are supposed to do more than councillors. That's why after 10 clean years of devolution , some counties are well ahead but others are still there with vibes and same old problems. In the next 10 years, we shall have a localized version of the difference between asian tigers and Africa, some counties will be well ahead.
But personally I think the bare minimum for mcas should be fluency for all levels in swahili, it should be the standard operating language for gok.,even bills should be presented in swahili.

Eng'iti

Woke BS