Noogle

If you haven’t heard about the Five Monkeys Experiment, it goes a little something like this:

A researcher puts five monkeys in a cage. There’s a bunch of bananas hanging from a string, with a ladder leading to the bananas. When the first monkey goes for the bananas, the researcher sprays all five monkeys with freezing water for five minutes. Some time later, when a second monkey inevitably tries to go for the bananas, the researcher once again sprays all five monkeys with the cold water for five minutes. The researcher then puts the hose away and never touches it again. But, when a third monkey tries to go for the bananas, the other four attack him to prevent him from climbing that ladder. They are afraid of the punishment that may come.

Then, the researcher replaces one of the monkeys with a new monkey who wasn’t part of the original experiment and was never sprayed with water. And, as soon as he touches the ladder to go for the bananas, the other four monkeys attack him to keep him from doing so. If he tries again, they attack him again. Thus, the new monkey learns not to go after the bananas because he’ll get attacked if he does.

The researcher replaces a second monkey with another new monkey. When this monkey goes for the bananas, the other four attack him, including the new monkey who was never sprayed with water. The researcher then continues to replace all the monkeys one at a time, until all five of the original monkeys are removed from the cage. Each time the newcomer goes for the bananas, the others attack, even when they, as new monkeys, have never received punishment for going after the bananas. And thus, the new monkeys, who have never been sprayed with cold water, learn not to go after the temptation of the bananas.

The researchers hypothesize that, if they were to ask the monkeys why they don’t go for the bananas, they’d answer “because that’s the way it’s always been done”.

How does the above story relate to Africa and Religion

Well, our forefathers are the original monkeys, the slavery they went through is the cold water sprayed to the monkeys and the said Religious God is the bananas. We are the NEW monkeys in the cage, and without knowledge of what went down, we are afraid to question who the hell is God and why a White Jesus (why are we not supposed to climb that ladder and pick the bananas?), and do you know what they call such people (read new monkeys) who question such behavioral: Pagans, Kafir, Abominates, Lost Sheep, Atheists, and many other names. So, who's the researcher and the hose pipe (Bible)? Your guess is good as mine.

Mimi I am that monkey that would go for the bananas regardless of being beaten. I literally question everything which drives my parents insane. Everybody but me got the vaccine.

I resisted huduma number but finally collapsed under the pressure but all I filled in was the details on my ID which serikal already had. So many things and somehow I was always proven right.

Mimi I am that monkey that would go for the bananas regardless of being beaten. I literally question everything which drives my parents insane. Everybody but me got the vaccine.

I resisted huduma number but finally collapsed under the pressure but all I filled in was the details on my ID which serikal already had. So many things and somehow I was always proven right.
Why would you resist the vaccine, yet scientists world over advised we get it?
Or are you a scientist and probably know something that doctors dont?

Why would you resist the vaccine, yet scientists world over advised we get it?
Or are you a scientist and probably know something that doctors dont?
They marketed it as something that will prevent you from experiencing the worst of Covid. There are several people who died having been vaccinated. Others because of the vaccine. Mimi I choose to trust my body with natural immunity.

Unaesa eka jina yako hapa
20220710_072634.png

They marketed it as something that will prevent you from experiencing the worst of Covid. There are several people who died having been vaccinated. Others because of the vaccine. Mimi I choose to trust my body with natural immunity.
Do you take yourself to be more knowledgeable than doctors who advised we get it?

Afro

I have never been vaccinated for Corona, which i actually find ignorant but still wont get the vaccine. I also saw huduma number as nonsense and never bothered to apply for one.

The same doctors that said it was 100% safe and now are saying it can cause myocarditis? Ata yule dg aliaga wa KQ, those were classic symptoms of a heart attack.
You may want to read this

And especially where it says...
Should I Still Get Myself or My Child Vaccinated?
Yes. CDC continues to recommend that everyone ages 6 months and older get vaccinated for COVID-19. The known risks of COVID-19 illness and its related, possibly severe complications, such as long-term health problems, hospitalization, and even death, far outweigh the potential risks of having a rare adverse reaction to vaccination, including the possible risk of myocarditis or pericarditis.

The same doctors that said it was 100% safe and now are saying it can cause myocarditis? Ata yule dg aliaga wa KQ, those were classic symptoms of a heart attack.
Before this thing, I didn't personally know of anyone who had died of cardiac arrest. Then soon after the vaccination, two died...same symptoms. I am not saying the deaths are related to the vaccine, but as a caution wacha tu ikae.

You may want to read this

And especially where it says...
Should I Still Get Myself or My Child Vaccinated?
Yes. CDC continues to recommend that everyone ages 6 months and older get vaccinated for COVID-19. The known risks of COVID-19 illness and its related, possibly severe complications, such as long-term health problems, hospitalization, and even death, far outweigh the potential risks of having a rare adverse reaction to vaccination, including the possible risk of myocarditis or pericarditis.
We took caution not to be among the % that gets myocarditis or pericarditis. After all, we were among the millions that got the virus and survived. Mbona nirisk cardiac arrest sasa?

And do you still board vehicles, knowing very well that an accidental can leave you dead or paralyzed?
I still insist that the benefits of the vaccine far outweigh the risks, as doctors have advised

And do you still board vehicles, knowing very well that an accidental can leave you dead or paralyzed?
I still insist that the benefits of the vaccine far outweigh the risks, as doctors have advised
Comparing oranges with pumpins. What is the probability that if I am reinfected I will now develop complications? Vaccines are good, but kuna trust issues hapa.

The corona time was really challenging , if one could get away without being vaccinated, good for them but for some who need to travel and work requirements , we had no option .
Looking back , it seems like it was all a dream .

Good luck convincing them 🤣.

I'm vaccinated because it protects me and those around me. It's also required for international travel.

Nilipatwa na COVID-19 last December with mild symptoms. My friend who wasn't vaccinated was not as lucky. We buried him. 😢

Good luck convincing them 🤣.

I'm vaccinated because it protects me and those around me. It's also required for international travel.

Nilipatwa na COVID-19 last December with mild symptoms. My friend who wasn't vaccinated was not as lucky. We buried him. 😢
Mimi nimepatiana a few months ago.
I almost went to sir Jah