Pyrethrum is the new Gold

A new Chinese entrant in the pyrethrum sector has changed farmers' fortunes.

In my rural village in Nyandarua, there's a company that is buying the product at 200 upfront, then a bonus after determination of the pyrethrin content. The average bonus is an extra 250 bob which is paid after a few weeks. The company also provides support to the farmers regarding good agricultural practices.

If you have some land in upper Kiambu, Nyandarua or Nakuru, you may want to find out more.

In my rural village in Nyandarua, there's a company that is buying the product at 200 upfront, then a bonus after determination of the pyrethrin content. The average bonus is an extra 250 bob which is paid after a few weeks. The company also provides support to the farmers regarding good agricultural practices.

If you have some land in upper Kiambu, Nyandarua or Nakuru, you may want to find out more.
200 per what, gram kilo flower root stem???
Be specific

The useful component of a pyrethrum plant is the flower.
Stop being slow ama niite Guoka akuite Ile jina
It's you who's slow.
How many flowers are worth 200.
Kwani uko Wajackoyah juu ya hii baridi

Nixer West

Give me a lead to the company.

Cabaye CAptain1

Jina ya kampuni ni gani

I will once I get it
I got this info from a contracted farmer and asked her to pass me the contact. Will share.

Ukiweka mawe ama strange leaves kwa majani chai, how will they know?
Just like cadamia ,theft with thrive !
By the way the crop was doing extremely well in early 70s in nakuru together with wheat and dairy farming. Most farms had pyrethum drying machines