Someone tag government apologists

Is there a more political turncoat in the kijiji than @Okiya. Just that some of us don't have the time to bring screenshos of your confusion Mr Economist
Mimi I've been steadfast. I voted Uhuruto in 2013 which I regretted from 2014. (Visit Ktalk). And since that day I've never supported them. My extended family has benefited significantly during the era of Jubilee. Wewe ndio kigeugeu. You're even ashamed of your candidate. Be strong like Denis Young na Black Templar. Sio kujificha ficha.

Does everything have to be political? 🤦🏾‍♂️

Isn't this an indictment of poor leadership. I mean, if things changed since the 'dynamic duo' took over, then both of the two gents should take blame.

Sadly, our views are blinded by the political rhetoric we subscribe to. Damn, it's like amidst the figures we don't realize that many Kenyans are deeply hurting and can't feed, clothe, educate and have health cover for their families. This is deeply upsetting but many of y'all might be too privileged to not realise.

Yes the GDP has grown because there's a lot of infrastructural developments but the poor can't eat roads and railways and I'm aware that the projects (price inflated for graft of course) are meant to spur the economy but at the foremost, we really ought to realise how gullible we all are fighting for akina Azimio and UDA and those big honchos don't give a rat's ass about the ordinary folk.

Wajinga sisi

mkurugenzi

Isn't this an indictment of poor leadership. I mean, if things changed since the 'dynamic duo' took over, then both of the two gents should take blame.

Sadly, our views are blinded by the political rhetoric we subscribe to. Damn, it's like amidst the figures we don't realize that many Kenyans are deeply hurting and can't feed, clothe, educate and have health cover for their families. This is deeply upsetting but many of y'all might be too privileged to not realise.

Yes the GDP has grown because there's a lot of infrastructural developments but the poor can't eat roads and railways and I'm aware that the projects (price inflated for graft of course) are meant to spur the economy but at the foremost, we really ought to realise how gullible we all are fighting for akina Azimio and UDA and those big honchos don't give a rat's ass about the ordinary folk.

Wajinga sisi
Hata wakati wa kibaki people were complaining that they can't eat roads that he was building. Kenyans will always complain.

Unless you were a toddler then, banks were hawking loans every where, new business were springing all over courtesy of favourable legislations e.g telecommunications, suddenly mobile shops, computer shops, cybers etc were opened all over by regular folks, you can multiply the ripple effects if you're sharp enough.So many things gave birth to new businesses under that regime, even the "real" real estate boom.

One of the penalties for refusing to participate in politics is that you end up being governed by your inferiors. ~ Plato. Athenian Philosopher
You and @mkurugenzi in assuming stuff, same wozzap.

I've voted in all elections since the 2008 Embakasi by-election and I am proud to have made some pretty solid choices all along apart from 2013 when I should have forfeited the presidential ballot instead of voting for Uhuru to. As an aside, I voted for two Jubilee, two NASA and two independents then.

Didn't make that mistake in 2017 and won't do it this year.

Ubongo

Wajinga sisi
Well said Mzeiya....

Montecarlo

Shocking even by serkal standards.
View attachment 51573
Poverty increases from 38% to 53% since 2013 (the year Kibaki left). 28 million poor Kenyans banange cannot sustain themselves. Feeeerk!

And this is a report by a government agency - the Kenya Bureau of Statistics meaning the chances of the actual numbers might be higher.

But si bora handshake and the ruling elite to continue messing with the ordinary mwananchi's life. Chieth!
It is a no brainer and here is another one. Raila is palatable to the thieving elite and Ruto is not and that is why Raila's presidency is being pushed down people's throats....one would think that Raila suddenly became sober and has something to offer. A guy who once asked his constituency to destroy toilets meant to help them.....madodoa utterances are not foreign to him but Ruto's team wakizisema...wao ni watoto wa shetani....
I support none but but Raila will be a perfect puppet for the ruling elite. He is and will not be his own man

Montecarlo

Wajinga sisi
And that is why a government like Kenyatta's would not want to rely on HDI - human development index because that would fully confirm that this is a shithole of a government that we have.
The cost of living is off the rooftops. I thank God for COVID because it has allowed a number if Kenyans to start off small businesses and hence hire those who lost jobs in some of the most affected sectors.
Yaani the head of trade unions in Kenya is busy acting like a power broker instead of doing his actual job! And we have Kenyans believing that there's nothing wrong with us...

Montecarlo

Unless you were a toddler then, banks were hawking loans every where, new business were springing all over courtesy of favourable legislations e.g telecommunications, suddenly mobile shops, computer shops, cybers etc were opened all over by regular folks, you can multiply the ripple effects if you're sharp enough.So many things gave birth to new businesses under that regime, even the "real" real estate boom.
True.....jobs and internships were not as difficult to secure as it has been over the years

Nameless

I voted Uhuruto in 2013 which I regretted from 2014. (Visit Ktalk). And since that day I've never supported them.
But here you are supporting, though chini ya maji the same candidate being fronted by Unye. Make it make sense

I'm not supporting Raila. He's the second last candidate I'd vote for, the last candidate of course being Ruto. So am fully behind Uhuru's efforts to ensure Ruto doesn't become president

Mimi I've been steadfast. I voted Uhuruto in 2013 which I regretted from 2014. (Visit Ktalk). And since that day I've never supported them. My extended family has benefited significantly during the era of Jubilee. Wewe ndio kigeugeu. You're even ashamed of your candidate. Be strong like Denis Young na Black Templar. Sio kujificha ficha.
What I find funny is that after your preferred candidate vanishes into political oblivion after missing out on the Kirinyaga governorship you will be right behind the Uhuru 2.0 presidency which also intends to bring an expanded executive that could possibly see Uhuru reincarnate in an executive role. 🤣🤣🤣

Budspencer

We have seen less scandals since 2018 because the chief scandal exposer was a threat to the incumbent and his plan to expand the dynasty. This exposer, with his hundreds, possibly thousands of informers planted firmly in strategic government positions, was excellent at his job. He blew open the Naivasha land SGR scandal, something someone thought was impossible to uncover, but which turned out to be the last straw. So what does that someone do? Kusalimiana.

Salimiana with the guy, pewa credo hapa na pale, promise SGR to Kisumu, next most vocal lieutenant of the exposer akapewa management of SGR container terminal without a competitive bidding, wengine pewa hivi hapa na pale. Exposer akadanganywa na refurbished MGR and even had the audacity to call it an SGR when he was addressing his followers huko mahali walifika nayo when everyone knows it was a repainted lunatic express. It didn't take a week for it to derail. But since politics is about interests, the exposer didn't mind the project, bora minofu ziko mbele.

Heneway, what I'm trying to put across is that someone was very good at keeping the govt on toes but because of desperation, he had to join and sit at the eating table. Imagine another msoto five years like between '13 -'17? Scandals zinafichwa sahii would make the 2013-2017 ones look like child's play. 2025 onwards ndio zitakua in the public domain regardless of who takes over in August.

We have seen less scandals since 2018 because the chief scandal exposer was a threat to the incumbent and his plan to expand the dynasty. This exposer, with his hundreds, possibly thousands of informers planted firmly in strategic government positions, was excellent at his job. He blew open the Naivasha land SGR scandal, something someone thought was impossible to uncover, but which turned out to be the last straw. So what does that someone do? Kusalimiana.

Salimiana with the guy, pewa credo hapa na pale, promise SGR to Kisumu, next most vocal lieutenant of the exposer akapewa management of SGR container terminal without a competitive bidding. Exposer akadanganywa na refurbished MGR and even had the audacity to call it an SGR when he was addressing his followers huko mahali ilifika when everyone knows it was a repainted lunatic express. It didn't take a week for it to derail. But since politics is about interests, the exposer didn't mind the project, bora kiti iko mbele.

Heneway, what I'm trying to put across is that someone was very good at keeping the govt on toes but because of desperation he had to join at the eating table. Scandals zinafichwa sahii would make the 2013-2017 ones look like child's play. 2025 onwards ndio zitakua in the public domain regardless of who takes over in August.
And the unfortunate bit is that if he hadn't gotten greedy and agreed to the handshake chieth, he'd be a formidable candidate right now and would have even won this year's election with a bigger margin than Kibaki did in 02.
This sums it all up 👇🏾
images (5).jpeg

And that's the big dilemma with Rao's long time supporters as they have to pretend that him with in bed with the oppressive family isn't odd but also a mockery of the sacrifices many have made including with their own lives