This is Guka - Ogopa Wanawake

This dude I used to work with was an immigrant from Asia. He was a brilliant jolly guy earning about 300k as a manager of sorts. Loved his cigs and Tusker to death.

He married a Gikuyu woman and they settled in a very leafy suburb where they were paying rent of over 130k.

Dude had two or three kids to add to the singo mathas earlier bastards. Being the gent he was he treated all the brats as his own, taking them to high-end schools.

Despite earning good money the dude was always in debt coz of taking care of his family.

Ten years ago at about 53 the dude developed diabetes and then hypertension. Four years ago he was retrenched.

Guess what. The woman and her brood took off to the US and left the poor dude hustling. All the sacrifice he had made for them over the years, paying sacco loan after sacco loan, meant nothing. Poor SOB had served his purpose.

As I write this dude has been three months in the grave in Langata.

It makes me very sad, and bitter, this story.

This dude I used to work with was an immigrant from Asia. He was a brilliant jolly guy earning about 300k as a manager of sorts. Loved his cigs and Tusker to death.

He married a Gikuyu woman and they settled in a very leafy suburb where they were paying rent of over 130k.

Dude had two or three kids to add to the singo mathas earlier bastards. Being the gent he was he treated all the brats as his own, taking them to high-end schools.

Despite earning good money the dude was always in debt coz of taking care of his family.

Ten years ago at about 53 the dude developed diabetes and then hypertension. Four years ago he was retrenched.

Guess what. The woman and her brood took off to the US and left the poor dude hustling. All the sacrifice he had made for them over the years, paying sacco loan after sacco loan, meant nothing. Poor SOB had served his purpose.

Guks, is this a Continuation to your earlier vibe about your Jaduong friend?

RANDY $

This type of stories are very common..... i know someone who is currently in a similar situation. This is someone who went over and beyond to make sure his kids got the best things in life but once wamemaliza shule wakaita mama yao majuu wakawacha mzae uku . Juzi he suffered a minor heart attack at his place work . All through his stay in hospital no family members showed up yet this is someone who has a "wife" & children.

Pamba 1

Uko na will mzee, shinyland doesn't shine ukizeeka kama mwanaume.

Ssabasajja

Embassies gave a travel warning to expats on Kikuyu ladies a while back.kama bado hamuja elewa please visit waiyaki way all the way kinoo,regent etc uliza wazee wenye shamba walienda wapi
Sadly, even women from other tribes have caught on. Just check local news and see the trend, kuna masumbua wengi sana from western, Nyanza, Ukambani etc.

Bush hopper

It's not good to speak of the dead, but the only thing that caught my attention quickly is 300k salary and 120k rent.
That was too much a sacrifice, no wonder he was always in debt.
One stupid mistake men make is telling their women what they earn,up to today my wife doesn't know my other sources of income apart from the formal employment,infact I av old age account when he sons will graduate ,get employed and call her to stay with them,I will inheritishay land to others and they will learn am the devil