Quickest path to becoming a certified and Registered Real estate Agent

Hello am in interested in becoming a real estate agent as soon as possible. What are my options? I have researched and see Diploma and Degree courses ranging from 1 year to 3 years which in in my opinion is too long for such a certification. Am thinking a short course of maximum 3 weeks that will set me on that path, Elders saidieni.

Not sure of the perils of this but you can actually start out by checking out vacant houses, taking good pics and advertising them and if someone moves in, you can get a commission if in agreement with the owner/client.

Shida ni wengi ambao hufanya hivyo can be cons. Kuna jamaa pale Kilimani alinionyesha madhambi jo

Jug

Not sure of the perils of this but you can actually start out by checking out vacant houses, taking good pics and advertising them and if someone moves in, you can get a commission if in agreement with the owner/client.

Shida ni wengi ambao hufanya hivyo can be cons. Kuna jamaa pale Kilimani alinionyesha madhambi jo
Venye @mzeiya amesema lakini ii nibiashara ni fifte fifte, uangukie ama uangukiwe. Agree on the commission before the deal materialises ju tamaa inaingianga pesa ikishaingia sasa nugu inataka kukuunder cut

vile @mzeiya amesema start from bottom up, liaise with property owners, advertise their houses then agree on commission, start small as you do your diplomas to take on the corporate owners.
shida ya bottom up hustles, every wanjiku is in it, YouTube is filled with agents especially from kitengela, everyone is advertising the same hse. find your niche , hata runda pia kuna small time agents na big ones also

Ngengere

Saitan ingine last week sells me an apartment, confirmed Iko na hot water.

In the evening we find that it's not working, calling the bugger he says it's dark the solar water heater can't work at that time.

😅😅
That guy did the 3-week crash course that OP is looking for...
Kipara ni mimi ndio unaita "OP" shenzi show respect to the OG. The kenyan education sector just has a habit of milking people through long programmes. Something like a real estate certification should not be taking more than a month. For crying out loud its selling,renting and buying of property. The only critical factor is learning regulatings and the legal process. Not something that should take a freaking year, some even havs a course for 3 years fucking hell. In the USA and Euoropean countries such courses are offered on 10 hour courses.

true shida ya Kenyan colleges will want to milk you dry by offering not so related courses like basic maths, hiv/aids etc which lengthen a course duration unnecessarily