Hall of Fame Kenyan products;

Which Kenyan products have you been satisfied with continuosly ? For me i have to go with SupaLoaf am always amazed by this guys quality control measures wherever you are it's the soft warm bread. I give it 10/10, they got over their heads and increased prices but now they have reduced after seeing Wanjiku does greatly mind the extra 5 bob. It now retails at ksh 50.

Da Vinci

Which Kenyan products have you been satisfied with continuosly ? For me i have to go with SupaLoaf am always amazed by this guys quality control measures wherever you are it's the soft warm bread. I give it 10/10, they got over their heads and increased prices but now they have reduced after seeing Wanjiku does greatly mind the extra 5 bob. It now retails at ksh 50.
Excuse me, my friend! Hii ni outright advertising chini ya maji! Very clever!

Try and sample a few more products from shop bakeries and you might discover something much better. Tuskys used to make some really great bread before they went burst. I would do 5 kms everyday to buy their bread.

Jaribu festive bread....and there is one particular bread that they only stock at carrefour for some reason...iko dope sana

Arimis leads the list.
Safari Boot from Bata two.
Vitabu za Kasuku three.

Those are the superbrands for me
I consider you to have an IQ of two points above the average bonobo, which is why you have answered the question unlike those above you who have launched attacks and made expositions on bread, AS IF THAT WAS WHAT THE POSTER ASKED.

For me, the most iconic Kenyan brand is Tusker. Been there forever and can be found in major cities around the world. I don't know whether being a Diageo product makes it less Kenyan.

For brands by indigenous people, nothing of course beats Mwangi's Ekuite. In the 1970s, the brand to beat was Uchumi.

Here na kule kwa MCA the Pureblood Ndeiyan brand of Guka takes the cake. Watch out for serious murat by that name...

Shop bakeries are miles ahead of factories in terms of quality. You would have difficulties consuming normal bread after discovering shop bakeries that offer fresh bread.
If you wanted to discuss your wide expertise in bread why didn't you start your own ferking thread on the same? This thread was about something else. And no, I am not a salty nigga who wants to curtail your freedom of expression. But one of the reasons why we are a backward people is that we don't follow simple guidelines and rules. Keep to your lane. Don't litter. Use a condom. Let's talk about brands.

Wacha feelings nanii....bread brands are also super brands...some going back to independence day and are 100% local owned unlike Tusker

One time, long time ago there was Ostrich ink, and two pens called Ta Tung and Youth.
Then around the same time before Elliot's Bakery died and then reincarnated as a pale shadow of its former self, there was its premium bread.
Finally there was their scones that made us receive such serious beatings from mathee that they would comfortably qualify as child abuse today. You see, wheat products - bread, chapo, mandazi or discuss cakes - were such rarities in our that we prayed that a visitor from far would come; as they surely would bring some of those.
The craving we had made us track where the chicken laid their eggs because eggs were like currency - you traded them in for goods at the local shops. Our most favourite purchase used to be scones. We would stash these in our pockets and eat a pinch at a time. We did this for two reasons - to extend the time of enjoying the sweetness and to make other children feel kinathoo.
The result of this kind of eating was that it left telltale crumbs for Mathee to find when washing clothes on Saturday. Not enough stories of that it was another boy that shared his scones would save you from the thorough whipping that followed. But the lesson from the pain of the beating only lasted until the next crave hit, and the eggs would not be safe.