Happening Now: BBI court ruling.

Mr Black

It's got to do with who has the "law making delegation". In my opinion, legislative, executive and judicial branches hold law making powers in that order. I believe in representative democracy. People who make decisions about my life (political) should be elected. That's why my legislative and executive representatives must be elected.

We do not elect judges and magistrates. Why should have a bigger say on law making process? Who elected them? Let me give you an example. I believe a woman should have a choice to carry her pregnancy to term. I believe that adults should have the freedom to alter their bodies in any way they want without coercion! But I don't impose them on anyone.
You seem to think the 5 judges relied on their own laws, no, they cited the Constitution, the laws of Kenya and principles and practice adopted all over the world.

Read the judgement, you will find that the BBI was the product of seriously terrible judgement calls.

Let me get the pdf file sir
It was a sham
Chief. I will tell you something simple. This judgement cannot be allowed to stand. Wale wanasema that suits in ivory towers cannot be allowed to make our collective decisions ought to look at the judiciary.

Our constitution is very clear, the decision is superior to the procedure. We should not be anchored by the procedure even when such procedure suffocates us under water! That's stupid. The process of will change depending on whether we make the right decisions.

Let me illustrate decision making process and decisions made. Some times back, a decision as to whether you were a witch in medieval England depended on whether you survived several torturous processes. At the end of the procedure, you were judged to have survived because you died. When you survived, it was deemed that you were indeed a witch and then you were burned at the stake.

Above is an example of a process that is extremely prejudiced against the accused person. There is no way of winning. I think that the judiciary is unnessarily shutting it's doors to public scrutiny. They are an interested party especially regarding the proposed Ombudsman office.

You seem to think the 5 judges relied on their own laws, no, they cited the Constitution, the laws of Kenya and principles and practice adopted all over the world.

Read the judgement, you will find that the BBI was the product of seriously terrible judgement calls.
Democracy is when the minority have their say and the majority have their way. It will surely feel offensive to the minority. But that's democracy. No judge will overcome that. Twende Kwa debe.

Which authorities did they quote?

How did they navigate around the county assemblies? How about the two houses of Parliament. How about that they cannot create a new democratic order?

Mr Black

Which authorities did they quote?

How did they navigate around the county assemblies? How about the two houses of Parliament. How about that they cannot create a new democratic order?
Read the judgement, it has been posted here and it includes the many authorities and judicial precedence established in many countries of the world.

On county assemblies,Bunge and senate, they cannot debate an illegal amendment so the vote is now invalid. It was a waste of time, had wisdom prevailed they would have stayed the proceedings on BBI pending the courts decision instead of rushing a process they knew could very well be invalidated.

Ngombe nyinyi! Sijaona pork in a long while, hii fake Abdala(read @Meria) pretends to hate it. Na anakuaga na more than 18 legally permitted Mutheus. Hii jamaa has a thermol-neuclear kid manufacturing plant. Lumbumbashi ina Githurai ndogo, Tchikapa, Kindu, Uvira, Bujumbura, Moshi, hata Champala. :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: 🏃‍♂️
Kisangani too, kuna siku nilipakuliwa sokwe mtu, knew after two days, acha tu. there was nothing i could do

Read the judgement, it has been posted here and it includes the many authorities and judicial precedence established in many countries of the world.

On county assemblies,Bunge and senate, they cannot debate an illegal amendment so the vote is now invalid. It was a waste of time, had wisdom prevailed they would have stayed the proceedings on BBI pending the courts decision instead of rushing a process they knew could very well be invalidated.
Who give the power to the courts to determine how we make our laws? Does the judiciary reserve the original right to make rules about the peoples rule making authority.

Why do they need to make political decisions?

Kisangani too, kuna siku nilipakuliwa sokwe mtu, knew after two days, acha tu. there was nothing i could do
Wee achana na hiyo, Kula liboke ya ngulu (for Abdala in you, cenji). Ama ukule Thomson, makayabu na kwanga. Alafu unikute hapa Isiro kwa huyu cucu alikuwa anasumbua Simaro. Siet! :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Sema ulijaribu delayed induced vomiting and ukakunywa maji ya sabini uhare...
Kuna kitu inaitwa Sumeita (from my Masai related ancestors). Usuwahi guza! I know that my distant relatives akina @Mongrel, @Field Marshal na @aviators must have had their blood spiked by the Masai. Wamezoea Sumeita. That thing engages your puking system. Eeroh! Shomo, nagito nkishu kijana.

Bro, it does. And how. Even the judgement ruled around that fact.

Just because you are not aware of a fact does not mean the said fact does not exist.
Point it out. Fundamental rules of justice should be commonly agreed rules of the government and the governed.

Your guys forget that the judiciary is also part of the government. It must be prevented from overreaching its mandate. Who stops our judiciary?

Who gives them the power to make some decisions that should be made by legislators ?

Pseudonyms

Democracy is when the minority have their say and the majority have their way. It will surely feel offensive to the minority. But that's democracy. No judge will overcome that. Twende Kwa debe.
And then there's justice. Justice is when the right thing is done despite and inspite of the views of the majority.

A cannibalistic society may vote to allow eating young babies. But your neighbor attempting to eat your son because he came home after curfew hours and didn't get a chance to pass by the morgue for a kilo of human flesh is not right.

If you sued the murderous neighbor, would you like the judge to go by the majority that any child including yours is game, or would you like him to interpret the law that actually eating live babies is wrong and should stop?