Happening Now: BBI court ruling.

Muache kizungu Mingi. Those 5 judges living in ivory towers in Nairobi are employees of the ordinary citizens. They do not have any power to create law in this country. The citizens of this country can and will make law(including the constitution) whether or not it rubs the judiciary the wrong way.

If the judiciary wants to create law, let them get into elective politics.

The test on popularity of the proposed amendments is a decision for the electrolate to make. It's not the judges to decide whether the decision goes to the electrolyte. They don't have that power.
Nanzenze

I will sleep a happy man.
Battle won but the war on incompetent, selfish and mediocre leadership must be won eventually.

The future generations will be thankful that we didn't just watch as big bellied people abused the constitution in broad daylight.

Asante Nyasaye

kwa hivyo leo walikuwa wanapaka mawingu rangi tu? what was the purpose of the sitting then?
Nimesema hapo juu hii ni kupaka a random animal rangi ya ink.

Constitution making is a political decision and not a judicial one. A political expedient decision will override the more logical or financial decision at any time. A judiciary that lives in the utopia devoid of politics and economic realities is dead on arrival.

The judiciary functions on borrowed power. The citizens donate their law making ability to to the legislature, law enforcement to the executive and finally, law interpretation to the judiciary. The judiciary cannot purport to be superior to any of the other branches of the government. They cannot be seen to oppose popular constitutional amendments. Undue interference by the judiciary on law making will negatively impacts it's ability to successfully arbitrate our conflicts.

The judiciary should pick it's fights wisely. If you fight the populace, they will give you the middle finger. They will say, "Give us Barnabas". Have those officers forgotten about the Ringera-Kiraitu led purge on judiciary?

Constitution making is a political decision and not a judicial one. A political expedient decision will override the more logical or financial decision at any time. A judiciary that lives in the utopia devoid of politics and economic realities is dead on arrival.

The judiciary functions on borrowed power. The citizens donate their law making ability to to the legislature, law enforcement to the executive and finally, law interpretation to the judiciary. The judiciary cannot purport to be superior to any of the other branches of the government. They cannot be seen to oppose popular constitutional amendments. Undue interference by the judiciary on law making will negatively impacts it's ability to successfully arbitrate our conflicts.

The judiciary should pick it's fights wisely. If you fight the populace, they will give you the middle finger. They will say, "Give us Barnabas". Have those officers forgotten about the Ringera-Kiraitu led purge on judiciary?
True. But doesn't the executive and the legislature also operate on delegated power from the citizenry?
The judiciary uses the delegated authority to protect the populace from excesses of the executive and the legislature. True or false?

And the 'give us Barnabas' refrain works when the populace is sufficiently convinced rightly or wrongly,through misinformation,disinformation and biases of a 100 thousand hues that the judiciary is not protecting it from the other two arms of kafment....better the devil you know

Brathe najua unaumia lakini popular constitutional amendments ???? We cannot be governed by two peoples hubris and chutzpah

Citizens ni Uhuru na Raila? By the way the role of the Judiciary is to interpret the law. Which I believe a section of it has and rendered the process an illegality. An illegal process will not be legitimized by wanjiku.
Parliament makes the laws and so far it has done so in a fantastically stupid manner since Muturi works for Uhuru and not for the taxpayers.
What will happen when the Judiciary decides not to recognize these amendments if passed by Parliament?
Does the judiciary have its own law enforcement mechanisms? Does it have power to override MOST county assemblies in the country? What about both houses of the parliament? What about the 3 million signatures?

We have a rogue judiciary that thinks it's collectively brighter than Kenyans. They are entitled to their opinion. But it's an opinion.

Does the judiciary have its own law enforcement mechanisms? Does it have power to override MOST county assemblies in the country? What about both houses of the parliament? What about the 3 million signatures?

We have a rogue judiciary that thinks it's collectively brighter than Kenyans. They are entitled to their opinion. But it's an opinion.
And the constitution is not a list of suggestions

We have a rogue judiciary that thinks it's collectively brighter than Kenyans.
Boss, hii process ya BBI was marred by all manner of irregularities and illegalities from the start. Damn, even IEBC was doing zero work.

The Katiba has fought for itself and even Ouru can be sued. Mjamaa aliapa kulinda katiba na ndiye hapo number one na ndugu yake Raila wanataka kujibinafsisha.

Eh bro, are you trolling?

Gio

My fren, reggae has stopped.

The constitution is the law of the land. The juduciary interprets the law of the land. And when the law of the land is abused and misused and misinterpreted and disregarded,the judiciary myst step in to say exactly that.
The 3 million signatures? The consitution is very clear on how that should have been carried out. Did bbi follow the mandated process?

Boss, hii process ya BBI was marred by all manner of irregularities and illegalities from the start. Damn, even IEBC was doing zero work.

The Katiba has fought for itself and even Ouru can be sued. Mjamaa aliapa kulinda katiba na ndiye hapo number one na ndugu yake Raila wanataka kujibinafsisha.

Eh bro, are you trolling?
Yeah he can be sued halafu ashikwe na hao majaji na wake zao? Do you know c in c nani?