The day I met Beth

emali

London is a fascinating city... and because. of the large population.. and that there are very many vehicles on its streets, the level of organisation on the road.. to reduce traffic jams and supposedly make it easier to navigate your way around, and also to discourage use of motor vehicles in the city,

There are very many one way streets and dead end streets... it is simply like one massive maze.. getting about even with the most up-to-date satnav is a real struggle.. even for locals..

Siku moja.. nikapata biashara mzuri ya kupeleka to some apartments near hyde park.. which i think is considered a posh area.. Baada ya kuangalia how much I would make, nikachukua order and made my way out of Lincolnshire bila wasi wasi.. this was when googlemaps was not readily available..

Nikafika the city the roman invaders called Londinium.. Now, because yours trully ni mtu wa from the slopes, economy lazima.. so my satnav was very outdated..
I took a wrong turn and ended up in a wooded area in the centre of London..nikaanza kuogopa.. there were a few very huge mansions here and there.. lakini as @Meria knows only too well.. its not easy to just turn an articulated lorry around..
So I came to some huge entrance and saw my chance. of spinning my scania R750 super.. looked around my mirrors and decided to go for it.. once I was committed there was no turning back.. but alas.. the front wheels went over the kerb and I got stuck, blocking the whole road..
wacha jasho lianze kutiririka.. then as if sent by the devil.. ama vile they say saitan huja na vihii zake.. nikaona police out riders... within a minute walikuwa wamenizunguka asking me what the hell I was doing.. kujaribu kuexplain.. hakuna.. one of them jumped into my cabin.. took over from me.. and with no regard to my Scania Super R series's age... gave it all it had.. all the remaining 700 horses.. it pounced like a cat and got back on the tarmac..

I was ordered to park along the kerb and wait there as armed police watched my every move..
then as if out of nowhere, purring like a siberian tiger, the massive royal Rolls Royces passed inches from me.. the queen of england, with her husband.. gave me a cold glance.. she.. did a small gesture.. don't remember if a wave.. and they drove on...

Kabuda

London is a fascinating city... and because. of the large population.. and that there are very many vehicles on its streets, the level of organisation on the road.. to reduce traffic jams and supposedly make it easier to navigate your way around, and also to discourage use of motor vehicles in the city,

There are very many one way streets and dead end streets... it is simply like one massive maze.. getting about even with the most up-to-date satnav is a real struggle.. even for locals..

Siku moja.. nikapata biashara mzuri ya kupeleka to some apartments near hyde park.. which i think is considered a posh area.. Baada ya kuangalia how much I would make, nikachukua order and made my way out of Lincolnshire bila wasi wasi.. this was when googlemaps was not readily available..

Nikafika the city the roman invaders called Londinium.. Now, because yours trully ni mtu wa from the slopes, economy lazima.. so my satnav was very outdated..
I took a wrong turn and ended up in a wooded area in the centre of London..nikaanza kuogopa.. there were a few very huge mansions here and there.. lakini as @Meria knows only too well.. its not easy to just turn an articulated lorry around..
So I came to some huge entrance and saw my chance. of spinning my scania R750 super.. looked around my mirrors and decided to go for it.. once I was committed there was no turning back.. but alas.. the front wheels went over the kerb and I got stuck, blocking the whole road..
wacha jasho lianze kutiririka.. then as if sent by the devil.. ama vile they say saitan huja na vihii zake.. nikaona police out riders... within a minute walikuwa wamenizunguka asking me what the hell I was doing.. kujaribu kuexplain.. hakuna.. one of them jumped into my cabin.. took over from me.. and with no regard to my Scania Super R series's age... gave it all it had.. all the remaining 700 horses.. it pounced like a cat and got back on the tarmac..

I was ordered to park along the cab and wait there as armed police watched my every move..
then as if out of nowhere, purring like a siberian tiger, the massive royal Rolls Royces passed inches from me.. the queen of england, with her husband.. gave me a cold glance.. she.. did a small gesture.. don't remember if a wave.. and they drove on...
I totally get that part of sweating profusely.
Nishawai ingia dead end thanks to the satnav and didn't realize it until I was all the way in.
Ilibidi kupiga 999 just so they could block traffic for me to reverse out.
By the time I was done,all my clothes were drenched in sweat.. kikikikkkk....

Lakini heshimu hao traffic cops. Apparently their training includes learning to drive All vehicles ktoka nduthi to army tanks and artics.

emali

I totally get that part of sweating profusely.
Nishawai ingia dead end thanks to the satnav and didn't realize it until I was all the way in.
Ilibidi kupiga 999 just so they could block traffic for me to reverse out.
By the time I was done,all my clothes were drenched in sweat.. kikikikkkk....

Lakini heshimu hao traffic cops. Apparently their training includes learning to drive All vehicles ktoka nduthi to army tanks and artics.
true.. jamaa hata hakuuliza gear hapa ziko wapi.. engaged mara hiyo hiyo.. na kitu ikaruka kama swara

Hehehe pole sana, kama ni Kenya ungekula mboko, 😂😂😂, back 2012 I got a three months government to government fellowship program in that city, we were housed in apartment's that were around Hyde park, got a cabbie guy after giving him the address, the guy turned and gave me a second look over, taking in my mocha skin and African accent, 'mate that place is damn expensive' he told me, I shrugged, it wasn't on my dime.

emali

Hehehe pole sana, kama ni Kenya ungekula mboko, 😂😂😂, back 2012 I got a three months government to government fellowship program in that city, we were housed in apartment's that were around Hyde park, got a cabbie guy after giving him the address, the guy turned and gave me a second look over, taking in my mocha skin and African accent, 'mate that place is damn expensive' he told me, I shrugged, it wasn't on my dime.
maze ungeringa.. I am never so far away from anypoint of mainland UK