Pamba hits back at RM hard

We should sack them all and employ fresh d-, meanwhile we should borrow some from our good neighbors.
It's as if policemen come from another planet! Kenyans ni wezi. Full stop! I tried transport business, na siyo mathree, wakaniiba nikanyoroka. I tried construction na fundah zingine zinaiba materials.

The last time I checked, recruitment ya D- material does not require you to be corrupt. You just need to be a Kenyan. Very many Kenyans are thieves! They loot from the dead in accident scenes. Any surprises? Guys, give me another one!

Acheni hii holier than thou attitude. Ndigithiani. Cenji!

nothing wrong with that story , just a reminder how rotten our society is. Not all police are corrupt, but a few bring disrespect to the uniform.
guys defending police yet wakishikwa the first thing they do is to bribe the police.
also that story didn't took two years if you watch it keenly, they only released it 2 years later, perhaps to conceal and rub off all traces of sources.

Mr Black

It's as if policemen come from another planet! Kenyans ni wezi. Full stop! I tried transport business, na siyo mathree, wakaniiba nikanyoroka. I tried construction na fundah zingine zinaiba materials.

The last time I checked, recruitment ya D- material does not require you to be corrupt. You just need to be a Kenyan. Very many Kenyans are thieves! They loot from the dead in accident scenes.

Acheni hii holier than thou attitude. Ndigithiani. Cenji!
Man, you can do better than this. Unless you are willing to wager that the people living in nations with low crime rates are simply good hearted people with a penchant for abiding by the law and they never required enforcement of the law, they just abided by it, is that it? Because if that is it we do not need NPS, DCI, EACC and the whole lot, let's disband them and revert to the rule of the jungle then you can hack those who offend your terms of to death or whatever (which is enforcement too)

I'm fairly well travelled sir. I have stayed in hotel rooms where you don't have to lock up your belongings. I have hired and worked with people that don't require you to have CCTV cameras everywhere. That's right here in Africa.

Ugali comes from the maize used to cook it. If the maize has aflotoxins, so will the ugali.

What's your point? I'm not saying that we stop making the police less accountable. I'm saying we as citizens become more accountable!

Right now, I have a few guys locked in because they stole my stuff. Some people are telling me that I'm overreacting and it's perfectly normal for people to steal from 'tajiri'. When will this 'Bonobo' thinking ever end? why do we defend and elect thieves?

Ramiran

These days wako na kengine kanaitwa scorpion.
View attachment 34133View attachment 34134
@JazzMan leta specs
The Scorpion EVO 3 is a 9mm carbine manufactured by Česká zbrojovka Uherský Brod, the select-fire variant designated as A1 being a submachine gun and the semi-automatic variant designated as S1. Wikipedia
Muzzle velocity: 370 m/s
Total height: 26 cm
Width: 6 cm
Barrel length: 196 mm (7.71 in) pistol-carbine, 412 mm (16.2 in) rifle
Length: 670 mm (26.37 in) stock unfolded, 410 mm (16.14 in) stock folded
Rate of fire: 1150 rounds/min
Feed system: 10-, 20-, 30-round detachable box magazine

Mr Black

I'm fairly well travelled sir. I have stayed in hotel rooms where you don't have to lock up your belongings. I have hired and worked with people that don't require you to have CCTV cameras everywhere. That's right here in Africa.

Ugali comes from the maize used to cook it. If the maize has aflotoxins, so will the ugali.

What's your point? I'm not saying that we stop making the police less accountable. I'm saying we as citizens become more accountable!

Right now, I have a few guys locked in because they stole my stuff. Some people are telling me that I'm overreacting and it's perfectly normal for people to steal from 'tajiri'. When will this 'Bonobo' thinking ever end? why do we defend and elect thieves?
I am sure you are conversant with the socialization concept, social controls exist to discourage unwanted behaviour, without them there is no incentive for living within the prescribed boundaries.

That does not mean people cannot simply appreciate the good sense in following laws and norms, people can and we see that in Asia and Scandinavian nations, that does not mean enforcement is relegated, that would effectively be construed to be rewarding non-compliance causing a spike unwanted behaviour.

A Prime Minister getting penalised is a fine example of why enforcement is vital and it really is the only difference between Kenya and the nation's we praise for being law-abiding
Norway PM fined.jpeg

I am sure you are conversant with the socialization concept, social controls exist to discourage unwanted behaviour, without them there is no incentive for living within the prescribed boundaries.

That does not mean people cannot simply appreciate the good sense in following laws and norms, people can and we see that in Asia and Scandinavian nations, that does not mean enforcement is relegated, that would effectively be construed to be rewarding non-compliance causing a spike unwanted behaviour.

A Prime Minister getting penalised is a fine example of why enforcement is vital and it really is the only difference between Kenya and the nation's we praise for being law-abiding
View attachment 34143
Why does our 'socialization' allow stealing? Why did Waiguru get elected?

Mr Black

Why does our 'socialization' allow stealing? Why did Waiguru get elected?
Because there was no enforcement, basically endorsing her corrupt ways.

Behaviour is only as bad as evidenced by the swiftness of redress and the weight of the penalities imposed, the lack of which is basically a thumbs up and a call for more of such. Hence the common law maxim, equity shall not act in vain, enforceability gives the law its force, if it is not enforced it does not exist.

Because there was no enforcement, basically endorsing her corrupt ways.

Behaviour is only as bad as evidenced by the swiftness of redress and the weight of the penalities imposed, the lack of which is basically a thumbs up and a call for more of such. Hence the common law maxim, equity shall not act in vain, enforceability gives the law its force, if it is not enforced it does not exist.
I have a different opinion. Enforcement should be an exception not the rule. Let me illustrate. In my rural village, everyone has a chicken coop. When the chicken roost, a kid goes and "fungia" them using a simple nail and hook that a mongoose cannot loosen. Nobody ever comes over to steal your chickens. If you do, utajua hujui!

When you are a petty criminal in the village, people.shun you. People don't want to be seen hanging around you. You become a deplorable! That's for blue collar crime.

On the other hand, when you steal from your employer, including the public, you are a hero. You brought the bacon home! Everyone should bend their knees for the blessed son/daughter. It doesn't matter because the "rich" guy ni dynasty or whatever! Just steal from him, it's alright. The public will give you makofi ya kilo!

What's the result of that kind of thinking? When we make it official to steal, akina d- material will perfect it at your expense. Official corruption affects the poor disapropossionaly(so).

For AKs the interviewee said the go to APs rather than regular police
Didn't want to comment on this nonsense but here we go, we have never had a unit known as APS for the last two years,it was merged with KPS to form the NPS, what remains is CIPU and other specific purpose units, an investigation that is a year old doesn't realize that, makes you wonder what else is fabricated.

Mr Black

I have a different opinion. Enforcement should be an exception not the rule. Let me illustrate. In my rural village, everyone has a chicken coop. When the chicken roost, a kid goes and "fungia" them using a simple nail and hook that a mongoose cannot loosen. Nobody ever comes over to steal your chickens. If you do, utajua hujui!

When you are a petty criminal in the village, people.shun you. People don't want to be seen hanging around you. You become a deplorable! That's for blue collar crime.

On the other hand, when you steal from your employer, including the public, you are a hero. You brought the bacon home! Everyone should bend their knees for the blessed son/daughter. It doesn't matter because the "rich" guy ni dynasty or whatever! Just steal from him, it's alright. The public will give you makofi ya kilo!

What's the result of that kind of thinking? When we make it official to steal, akina d- material will perfect it at your expense. Official corruption affects the poor disapropossionaly(so).
Show us a nation that achieved low crime rates that way, just one.

If we are going to go down that fantastical route show us it actually works, I would love to see someone who stole millions in Sweden or Japan being refused services at their local bank or getting turned away by shopkeepers or having their kids turned away from school, where is that the primary form of justice?

It does not work that way anywhere on earth so why would it work in Kenya?

We could run round and round in circles, the common theme in all low crime states is an almost-incorruptible police institution

DeepInYourMind

Didn't want to comment on this nonsense but here we go, we have never had a unit known as APS for the last two years,it was merged with KPS to form the NPS, what remains is CIPU and other specific purpose units, an investigation that is a year old doesn't realize that, makes you wonder what else is fabricated.
Yes, the investigation started a while back. Doesn't mean it is fabricated

When it started a year ago as specified in the clip APs as a police unit was defunct, so where were the AP Officers leasing out guns to criminals? based on that as a premise, what else are they lying about, if you only knew the control over firearms at a station/post/patrol base it isn't as easy as they put it, the whole investigation is based on a mistaken assumptions that an individual Officer has a 'personal gun' that in itself is a poisoned chalice. my friend you can be issued a different firearm for each day of work for a month depending on the number of guns in the armoury, which you return at the end of your shift. But since 'we' hate the police every blatant lie leveled against them is game, after all they are just stupid D minuses tasked with our security.

DeepInYourMind

When it started a year ago as specified in the clip APs as a police unit was defunct, so where were the AP Officers leasing out guns to criminals? based on that as a premise, what else are they lying about, if you only knew the control over firearms at a station/post/patrol base it isn't as easy as they put it, the whole investigation is based on a mistaken assumptions that an individual Officer has a 'personal gun' that in itself is a poisoned chalice. my friend you can be issued a different firearm for each day of work for a month depending on the number of guns in the armoury, which you return at the end of your shift. But since 'we' hate the police every blatant lie leveled against them is game, after all they are just stupid D minuses tasked with our security.
I saw part of the clip labelled 2019. Burial of one of the informants

Montecarlo

Boss isn't what happens in your non-exist village a type of enforcement? The enforcing of social norms? That is you steal the society will have nothing to do with you. Such punish doesn't it act as a deterrence?
Same as to what your virtual brother has explained. Man is inherently evil and the only time he can desist from sinning is when the consequences of his sins are too painful to bear.
Waiguru became a gorvenor because the system favours those who enjoy political patronage.
Kenyans are breaking curfew regulations because their leaders are doing so and getting away with it.
Ask those D-s fools to arrest a mheshimiwa, even a funny PS like the PS of sports for breaking curfew and you'll see them peeing in their pants.....
Bring a sensible arguement...