Freedom of Expression under Threat

Introvert

From where I sit atop my bodaboda, inside Chemelil Roundabout, going by the general tone of language here, there is a slow but steady gravitation towards a more primitive form of mental life.
Hata yule yule muzee wa This is Guka.

admin

Administrator
Very wrong language you're using no one in the senate has supporters because we believe in equality , kutoka misri uko na grudge na mama saito sijui alikufanyia nini ?
Let's separate the person from the behaviour, what is being condemned is the behaviour, you are trying to introduce some ancient topics which i have no context about, please stick to the matter at hand.

Whatever rules you set, let them be universal, otherwise you'll always be seen to attack a person rather than the conduct.
I assume that the issue is the use of the four-letter word. A quick search has shown that this is a commonly used word in these streets.
Screenshot_20210323-181323.png

So, what exactly is the issue?

admin

Administrator
Whatever rules you set, let them be universal, otherwise you'll always be seen to attack a person rather than the conduct.
I assume that the issue is the use of the four-letter word. A quick search has shown that this is a commonly used word in these streets.
View attachment 32235
So, what exactly is the issue?
Those cases you have quoted do not constitute a direct attack to another member of the community using the abusive statements you used. The four letter word can be used to mean many things which aren't offensive, but in your case it was used to specifically demean and abuse a fellow member of the community.

I think he deserved it. He has used worse words on all of us (bonobos, low-IQ, single-brain-cell, etc). And worse still, some of the uses of the word are directed towards the PORK himserofu. Something that actually puts your site at risk.

And if he came complaining to you, then he's a wimp.

Pamba 1

Did he complain or took it as a sweep?

admin

Administrator
And if he came complaining to you, then he's a wimp.
Did he complain or took it as a sweep?
One thing which we set out to do when founding this community is to make it a different place, not a cesspool of toxic behaviour, i agree the occasional tackle should be taken on a light note, but this is a slippery slope, once a hint of tolerance is established the will be no restrain.

Well noted.
Just let us have a chance to hit back on this Guok when he calls us brain-dead.
Thank you.