Avocado

Avocados have one of the rarest forms of good cholesterol. My fren, paka kwa mkate, ongeza kwa mboga, jipake kama mafuta na ukitaka pia substitute Arimis for the fine fruit.

I always enjoy them kabisa whenever I recall that I used to pay US$3 each for less tasty stuff pale Trumpistan imported from Mexico

Ta imajini!
Waaaah my paps has always told me of Avocado's and their benefits... Na home tuko na mob... Very good quality.. So at one point kuna ma Jamaa walikuja na pick up.... Waka aangalia and gave him an offer ya 10 Bob a piece....

Hehe aliwaambia wawachane nazo, watoto wake.. Watakua Wana zi chukua... Majamaa Waka insist zitaoza.. Akasema ni Sawa.. Wacha watoto na wajukuu wazikule.

.. Haya a friend of me flew in some two years ago from Stockholm.. Lakini one of the bags yenye ilikuwa na nguo... Time ya kurudi alipeana nguo Zote na Kujaza avocado.

Hapo nika jijazia.

Ice_Cube

Waaaah my paps has always told me of Avocado's and their benefits... Na home tuko na mob... Very good quality.. So at one point kuna ma Jamaa walikuja na pick up.... Waka aangalia and gave him an offer ya 10 Bob a piece....

Hehe aliwaambia wawachane nazo, watoto wake.. Watakua Wana zi chukua... Majamaa Waka insist zitaoza.. Akasema ni Sawa.. Wacha watoto na wajukuu wazikule.

.. Haya a friend of me flew in some two years ago from Stockholm.. Lakini one of the bags yenye ilikuwa na nguo... Time ya kurudi alipeana nguo Zote na Kujaza avocado.

Hapo nika jijazia.
I have a single tree just outside my gate. I have just finished it's first ever batch of fruits. Neighbors used to bug me every day Hadi nikawaambia wakitaka wachukue but na heshima. No need taking ten avocados and you know others may also need. Now waiting for the next batch it has flowered once again.

IMG_20200307_081216_464.jpg

The first batch

IMG_20200502_133203_608.jpg

I have a single tree just outside my gate. I have just finished it's first ever batch of fruits. Neighbors used to bug me every day Hadi nikawaambia wakitaka wachukue but na heshima. No need taking ten avocados and you know others may also need. Now waiting for the next batch it has flowered once again.

View attachment 19063

The first batch

View attachment 19064
I'm almost green with envy but like the fact that even the export grade is now available in the marketplace at very reasonable prices

View attachment 19063

The first batch

View attachment 19064
Hizi ni tamu sana bro.. Export grade... Hizi @mzeiya ni very expensive pale Tucson.

I find those who put cold avocado into hot food kind of lacking in some way or another...

To much avocado? Utahara minyooo yo yotee

Snowball

by the way the past two or so years the quality of avocados available locally at the markets was quite poor. the best was finding its way to the export market
I am very unlucky buying avocados. They always end up rotting rather than ripening. There a time I bought those huge dark purple avocados then found found out they were 80% pit with a thin layer of "flesh". What should I look for when buying avocados?

Ice_Cube

I am very unlucky buying avocados. They always end up rotting rather than ripening. There a time I bought those huge dark purple avocados then found found out they were 80% pit with a thin layer of "flesh". What should I look for when buying avocados?
Honestly I have no criteria but i tend to prefer the green ones. Most of the time when I am making a purchase I tell the mama mboga to select for me the best.. she wont let down her customer knowingly.