Question of the Day: What's the Funniest Thing You Believed as a Kid?

Missdee

Well, for us who grew up during the Nyayo era, canning was a common thing in primary schools. Now, during KBC news it was common to hear convicts being given sentences such as "kifungo cha miaka saba pamoja na viboko vitano." As kids who were used to canning we used to be surprised how someone could only receive five strokes in such a long time. So, we were told hizo viboko ni za stima 😂 😂 and we believed. Though mpaka wa leo I can't refute such claims. Wadau, what other funny things were you told and believed to be the truth?
Hiyo ya viboko za stima, then we( me and my playmates) would say how its wrong to point in the sky coz unapoint Mungu,or to mulika the sky coz unachoma Mungu macho) siku moja tukiwa kwa nyanya yangu, I escorted my cousin to the toilet, while outside waiting amalize biashara yake I decided to mulika juu nione what would happen, believe it or not, the torch went off, I do not know how, it never came on again, the batteries were new, so to date sijawai understand what happened, sijawai mulika juu tena :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO: i think i will mulika leo nione

Farfetched

Hiyo ya viboko za stima, then we( me and my playmates) would say how its wrong to point in the sky coz unapoint Mungu,or to mulika the sky coz unachoma Mungu macho) siku moja tukiwa kwa nyanya yangu, I escorted my cousin to the toilet, while outside waiting amalize biashara yake I decided to mulika juu nione what would happen, believe it or not, the torch went off, I do not know how, it never came on again, the batteries were new, so to date sijawai understand what happened, sijawai mulika juu tena :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO: i think i will mulika leo nione
Try and let us know what happened :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

kijanamrefu

Btw hii kitu ya watu kusema 'Usinipoint' ilitoka wapi? What's so bad about kupointiwa?

supu

if there's a fire somewhere and you see the blue flame it means shaito anajaribu kutoka

when you're sitting and someone jumps over you or jumps over your legs he has to jump back because if he doesn't you'll become short
i was told if you dont jump back utazaa vijana tupu...

thesavage

Rungu ya moi had a red button,now i know its a ruby:cautious:,so kukiwa na kavita na maneighbour hivi,msito atafinya hio button and all hell will break loose. Bombs will drop out of nowhere,fighter jets scrambled and moi will have saved the day:LOL:
images.jpeg-30.jpg

Heheheee...

Ma5t3r

Rungu ya moi had a red button,now i know its a ruby:cautious:,so kukiwa na kavita na maneighbour hivi,msito atafinya hio button and all hell will break loose. Bombs will drop out of nowhere,fighter jets scrambled and moi will have saved the day:LOL:
This is the best. I believed it untill i was 12

kingolonde

Around 1979-80, there were small sweets which came in all shapes which cost a cent.
10 cents would buy you ten of those sweets.
Now, used to have my fav aunt and uncle who used to live near MAB, Eastleigh, while we lived on the other side. Every day after school, mum would drop me at their place so I hang out with my cuzos. We were a gang of 4.
Her hubby was the coolest uncle any boy could wish for. Everyday he would give each of us 10 cents for sweets. He was a god in our lives!
One day he gives us the kawa 10 cent per brat, but told us not to spend.
Alas!! he will show us how to grow our own money, then we can buy sweets and any other shiiet we wanted.
Sweetest music to our silly juvenile ears.
Uncle proceeded to ask us to plant the 10 cent the ground, and ensure that we water without fail.
We waited until the coast was clear. We were definitely not going to plant the same in full, partial view or any other bloody view of any sapiens.
Wacha we water religiously. Walai when there was no water we peed until the ground was properly soaked.
Our congregating around the area had attracted our aunt's interest.
One day she did a SEAL team 6 on us and caught us red handed.
Slipper in hand, she demanded to know what the fcku we were doing.........Silence
Mnafanya nini??................................Silence.
Slipper raised high up....the youngest, not me, sang like a bloody canary
Auntie almost died of laughter................
Needless to say, we dug our "investments" ate our sweets and waited for uncle to chota for that day!!!!
He was not amused with his sweetie!!
Nimeenda!

Therapist

Around 1979-80, there were small sweets which came in all shapes which cost a cent.
10 cents would buy you ten of those sweets.
Now, used to have my fav aunt and uncle who used to live near MAB, Eastleigh, while we lived on the other side. Every day after school, mum would drop me at their place so I hang out with my cuzos. We were a gang of 4.
Her hubby was the coolest uncle any boy could wish for. Everyday he would give each of us 10 cents for sweets. He was a god in our lives!
One day he gives us the kawa 10 cent per brat, but told us not to spend.
Alas!! he will show us how to grow our own money, then we can buy sweets and any other shiiet we wanted.
Sweetest music to our silly juvenile ears.
Uncle proceeded to ask us to plant the 10 cent the ground, and ensure that we water without fail.
We waited until the coast was clear. We were definitely not going to plant the same in full, partial view or any other bloody view of any sapiens.
Wacha we water religiously. Walai when there was no water we peed until the ground was properly soaked.
Our congregating around the area had attracted our aunt's interest.
One day she did a SEAL team 6 on us and caught us red handed.
Slipper in hand, she demanded to know what the fcku we were doing.........Silence
Mnafanya nini??................................Silence.
Slipper raised high up....the youngest, not me, sang like a bloody canary
Auntie almost died of laughter................
Needless to say, we dug our "investments" ate our sweets and waited for uncle to chota for that day!!!!
He was not amused with his sweetie!!
Nimeenda!
Summary tasafali