TIPPER BUSINESS!

C & P
Time to debunk some myths
95147021_4206678206012646_9067875017940795392_n.jpg

Disclaimer: a tipper should be the last thing you want to buy with financing as an owner operator.Simply put you'd be dead as a dodo bird!..a slow painful death

What to look for:
1.If Importing an 8 by 4,mende/mguu kumi na mbili/double steering

-Tipper body type
Avoid aluminium bodies at all costs,those are meant for grains.Ballast would rip it to shreds or if the wheel loader/excavator bucket accidentally bites into into,Kwisha.
*steel tipper body is best

-Lift Jack position
Front jacks are a risk,many clinker semitrailers are a victim of front jacks.A slight unevenness on ground,boom! Muereka.
Midlift jacks (pictured) are best and have additional safety features.

-Hub reduction
Tippers need planetary hub reduction (hizo nyungu kwa rims za nyuma),our African terrain is just out of this world!
Single reduction hubs are a risk,arduous tipper tasks demand abit of sophistication.

-Power & Transmission
Manual,Manual,Manual.
Full auto tranny on a tipper is like trying to smoke on a moving bodaboda.
360hp-400 HP is the sweet spot

-Price & Model
Preowned tippers in the UK cost around 30,000£ with additional -freight (around 300k) inspection/MOT 2000£,KRA duty (1 M)
Let's put it around 5.8M on the higher side kila kitu..and your local dealer sales them for the opposite of 5.8 that is 8.5M! *back to my point of having a death wish financing a tipper.
*Actros 3236 is hardy than the Axor 3236/3240/3243..thou the Actros is abit heavy on diesel,it lasts & lasts
DAF/SCANIA..Honestly No where near those Germans!The Drive train of Germans is made of granite.Am a Scania die hard mind you

*8 by 4's are meant for quarries/distribution & not river sand harvesting in water.
The additional steering is to 'float' on steep inclines,improve manouverability.Subjecting it to sand harvesting means you'd get bogged or stuck due to its inability to 'grip firmly' as opposed to mguu kumi with a short storky chassis.FVZ fellas consider this as a strong hold,with their mere 290Hp,..but its just Physics,seesaw 👀

*8 by 4 are only allowed 19 tonnes load by Kenha.Story za broker kubeba 25 hizo ni semitrela usigongwe,hekaya za abunuasi
Add additional springs,from 3 to 5.Parabolic springs break like biscuits esp on rumble strips

2.If buying locally.

These Isuzu/Mitsubishi mguu kumi's cost an arm & leg,sniffing the regions of 10 Million plus body fabricator!
{How do you finance that in this economy?)
The cheaper alternative is Ashok & Tata,the Indians.But the Indians thou lasting longer are for shorter dumping distances.Just avoid Eicher,its isht
The Chinese Faw/Shacman/Howo won't take you past 3 years..if they do,they'd have chronic diseases,you'd get fed up.(its like falling for gorgeous wyf who doesnt know how to cook & sustain you,eventually you'd get tired of buying daily from the hotel & dump her)
Plus they are damn heavy when empty,not good for tipper bness.

I've done Mwatate- Wundanyi runs with Axor(pictured) Ndovu Fvz & Faw..@ just 15 tonnes
The UD Ndovu beat us all ascending like a rocket.Axor 3240 G210 Lower range gears 1-4 are a disappointment not far behind thou
FVZ is underpowered,it was a struggle all through,so was Faw.
Tata did 10 tonnes but almost went to ICU,it was quarantined for life after 1st trip...brakes! Even when empty Tata descending was a suicide mission!

Tipper business is only VIABLE if contracted for a project,like road construction by KURA rural road or county govt.
Average DAILY returns of 18K Net.so imagine 2 consecutive months 6 days a week OR
If you have your own quarry selling stones/murram etc you may use the Financing route,guaranteed solid returns per se.

Hizi Kazi za kubangaiza would only wear out your tyres & mind,as you fall for -Murram from mtwapa to kilifi 10 trips per day Shenanigans-
*Fuel is on the contractor,Broker asikugonge na sweet talk..wako wasanii hapa they'l milk you dry & make sure your vehicle is not only scrap,but Auctioned.
Payload of mguu kumi is 15 tonnes,Listen to a broker 'hii tubebe 25 tonnes' and Kenha Double cab shall fine you 400K pap while bank expects 200k per month bila delay...Dead as a Dodo,remember?

**These are my personal experiences,not a carbon copy of this particular Niché**

C & P
View attachment 11312

Disclaimer: a tipper should be the last thing you want to buy with financing as an owner operator.Simply put you'd be dead as a dodo bird!..a slow painful death

What to look for:

-Tipper body type
Avoid aluminium bodies at all costs,those are meant for grains.Ballast would rip it to shreds or if the wheel loader/excavator bucket accidentally bites into into,Kwisha.

-Lift Jack position
Front jacks are a risk,many clinker semitrailers are a victim of front jacks.A slight unevenness on ground,boom! Muereka.

-Hub reduction
Tippers need planetary hub reduction (hizo nyungu kwa rims za nyuma),our African terrain is just out of this world!
Single reduction hubs are a risk,arduous tipper tasks demand abit of sophistication.

-Power & Transmission
Manual,Manual,Manual.

-Price & Model
Preowned tippers in the UK cost around 30,000£ with additional -freight (around 300k) inspection/MOT 2000£,KRA duty (1 M)
Let's put it around 5.8M on the higher side kila kitu..and your local dealer sales them for the opposite of 5.8 that is 8.5M! *back to my point of having a death wish financing a tipper.
*Actros 3236 is hardy than the Axor 3236/3240/3243..thou the Actros is abit heavy on diesel,it lasts & lasts
DAF/SCANIA..Honestly No where near those Germans!The Drive train of Germans is made of granite.Am a Scania die hard mind you

*8 by 4's are meant for quarries/distribution & not river sand harvesting in water.
The additional steering is to 'float' on steep inclines,improve manouverability.Subjecting it to sand harvesting means you'd get bogged or stuck due to its inability to 'grip firmly' as opposed to mguu kumi with a short storky chassis.FVZ fellas consider this as a strong hold,with their mere 290Hp,..but its just Physics,seesaw 👀

*8 by 4 are only allowed 19 tonnes load by Kenha.Story za broker kubeba 25 hizo ni semitrela usigongwe,hekaya za abunuasi
Add additional springs,from 3 to 5.Parabolic springs break like biscuits esp on rumble strips

2.If buying locally.

These Isuzu/Mitsubishi mguu kumi's cost an arm & leg,sniffing the regions of 10 Million plus body fabricator!
The cheaper alternative is Ashok & Tata,the Indians.But the Indians thou lasting longer are for shorter dumping distances.Just avoid Eicher,its isht
The Chinese Faw/Shacman/Howo won't take you past 3 years..if they do,they'd have chronic diseases,you'd get fed up.(its like falling for gorgeous wyf who doesnt know how to cook & sustain you,eventually you'd get tired of buying daily from the hotel & dump her)

I've done Mwatate- Wundanyi runs with Axor(pictured) Ndovu Fvz & Faw..@ just 15 tonnes
The UD Ndovu beat us all ascending like a rocket.Axor 3240 G210 Lower range gears 1-4 are a disappointment not far behind thou
Tata did 10 tonnes but almost went to ICU,it was quarantined for life after 1st trip...brakes! Even when empty Tata descending was a suicide mission!

Tipper business is only VIABLE if contracted for a project,like road construction by KURA rural road or county govt.
Average DAILY returns of 18K Net.so imagine 2 consecutive months 6 days a week OR
If you have your own quarry selling stones/murram etc you may use the Financing route,guaranteed solid returns per se.

Hizi Kazi za kubangaiza would only wear out your tyres & mind,as you fall for -Murram from mtwapa to kilifi 10 trips per day Shenanigans-
*Fuel is on the contractor,Broker asikugonge na sweet talk..wako wasanii hapa they'l milk you dry & make sure your vehicle is not only scrap,but Auctioned.
Payload of mguu kumi is 15 tonnes,Listen to a broker 'hii tubebe 25 tonnes' and Kenha Double cab shall fine you 400K pap while bank expects 200k per month bila delay...Dead as a Dodo,remember?

**These are my personal experiences,not a carbon copy of this particular Niché**
Thank you very much hakuna info detailed Kama hii unaweza pata nivile bar zimefungwa ungekunywa crate on my bill

Sijaelewa hii part. What does the broker do exactly???
'Fuel is on the contractor,Broker asikugonge na sweet talk..wako wasanii hapa they'l milk you dry & make sure your vehicle is not only scrap,but Auctioned.'

C & P
View attachment 11312

What to look for:

-Tipper body type

-Lift Jack position

-Hub reduction

-Power & Transmission
Manual,Manual,Manual.

-Price & Model

2.If buying locally.

Wenye hatuna Hadi wheelbarrow tuko🤣

There are very few transport vehicles (Trucks,Taxi,Matatu etc) you can successfully run with financing!
@Meria si tu develop an app ya kulink wenye mizigo na wenye trucks (an “Uber” ya truck) we eliminate brokers bana.Hawa washenzi hukula kuliko mwenye gari na kazi ni pombe na malaya!!
Hiyo biz ya transport is due for a technological distraction kama vile taxi zilifanywa na ride hailing apps.

There are very few transport vehicles (Trucks,Taxi,Matatu etc) you can successfully run with financing!
@Meria si tu develop an app ya kulink wenye mizigo na wenye trucks (an “Uber” ya truck) we eliminate brokers bana.Hawa washenzi hukula kuliko mwenye gari na kazi ni pombe na malaya!!
Hiyo biz ya transport is due for a technological distraction kama vile taxi zilifanywa na ride hailing apps.
alafu financing inataka discipline mwenda umalize loan faster

Yeah but like @Meria said unless uko na a very good contract ama uko na job you can utilize the vehicle then itakuwa ngumu hata na discipline itabidi you dip into your own finances to pay the loan sometimes kazi ikiwa ngumu.
Alafu even after umejifinyilia kulipa and managed to pay off,gari imezeeka and inaanza mashida!