Fuel Prices

Kdawg254

Anyone knows what the drop of fuel prices will be like am so anxious to know kama it will be a significant drop but knowing our system they will drop by something small with an excuse of not depleted old stock!!!

I expect cosmetic reduction. In the range of 5%. That's like 5 shillings. Sahii serikali haina pesa.

Anyone knows what the drop of fuel prices will be like am so anxious to know kama it will be a significant drop but knowing our system they will drop by something small with an excuse of not depleted old stock!!!
They will reduce very little and cite fuel hedging and recently introduced taxes.

Ata ikipungua mnapanga kwenda wapi?

But if its about lowering the other prices connected to fuel!, serikali ilishaongeza ushuru pande ingine, so chances are that there will be no overall effect felt by the people

0582A877-DE35-4F1C-85CF-4CDA85AA6EB4.jpeg

Dithoro sijui mbona imeonewa hivyo aki and it’s the most crucial in our economy!!!

What I don't understand with these fellows is this:

When global oil prices fall, they say they have to exhaust the local stocks they bought at higher prices first before lowering prices.

But when global prices rise, they raise prices IMMEDIATELY saying that they have to raise the money to buy new stocks at the higher prices!

Yaani Njoroge wa Otieno, you and me, ni kama hedge fund ya these cartels. Wanatukamua any way the pendlum swings.

To be honest, when I was foaming at the mouth campaigning for Uhuru, these are the things I expected him to address but wooooooooooooooooi!

Ole wangu!

Not nice boss coz reduction ya petrol I feel is usually insignificant to the economy or even ata at a personal level unless wewe ni mtu wa masafa marefu(doing over 2000 litres a month!) the reduction is small too be meaningful...ama?

Yeah if we look at it that way. I was just looking at it from a selfish point of view. But still it is better than the 2 bob reductions we have been accustomed to