Githurai 45 demos

Hebu nikuulize na wewe. Hamuna hata siku moja serikali imefanya kitu kizuri in your eyes?

First things first, Corona in Kenya was because of laxity by the govt to seal and take appropriate action at the early days because stopping of flights,would have led to loss of big guys businesses sio mkulima mdogo sindio?

How many times did citizens cause uproar asking for Kenya to close it's airspace?

Enacting of self quarantine is one of the shittiest policy ever introduced,ni Kama kwambia mshukiwa ajipeleke rumande na awe akija kesi ikisikizwa.

We are suffering because of the recklessness of the gok and at the end of this all what they can do is offer an apology for all of this.

I see you support the gok in every action it takes whether bad or good but let me tell you ,you are a civil servant right?over 50 right? That means you are in the bracket of working from home right? Livelihood guaranteed.

The problem with successive govts is that the mechanisms they use to solve problems are not workable in this era,you use outdated 60s and 70s formulae to solve millennia problems, an indication that you are not aware or can't be aware of current youth needs.

Curfew- keep businesses open but reduce capacity in transport and expect people to be home by 7pm
The situation we have now is unprecedented. we are wading in as we go and definitely there will be some missteps along the way.
Curfew time - Kenyans with their usual casualness (ambayo hufanya wafike polling station 430) wait until last minute. After kunyoroshwa Thursday mbona jana walijipanga?
One of the best ways of analysing a problem is theoretically putting yourself in the other person's shoes and ask yourself - how would I have handled this? You end up with a clearer picture and empathy where previously you harbored condemnation.

The situation we have now is unprecedented. we are wading in as we go and definitely there will be some missteps along the way.
Curfew time - Kenyans with their usual casualness (ambayo hufanya wafike polling station 430) wait until last minute. After kunyoroshwa Thursday mbona jana walijipanga?
One of the best ways of analysing a problem is theoretically putting yourself in the other person's shoes and ask yourself - how would I have handled this? You end up with a clearer picture and empathy where previously you harbored condemnation.
Exactly classical imagination is what we're lacking.

First things first, Corona in Kenya was because of laxity by the govt to seal and take appropriate action at the early days because stopping of flights,would have led to loss of big guys businesses sio mkulima mdogo sindio?

How many times did citizens cause uproar asking for Kenya to close it's airspace?

Enacting of self quarantine is one of the shittiest policy ever introduced,ni Kama kwambia mshukiwa ajipeleke rumande na awe akija kesi ikisikizwa.

We are suffering because of the recklessness of the gok and at the end of this all what they can do is offer an apology for all of this.

I see you support the gok in every action it takes whether bad or good but let me tell you ,you are a civil servant right?over 50 right? That means you are in the bracket of working from home right? Livelihood guaranteed.

The problem with successive govts is that the mechanisms they use to solve problems are not workable in this era,you use outdated 60s and 70s formulae to solve millennia problems, an indication that you are not aware or can't be aware of current youth needs.

Calm down. just calm down.
Were we to throw away the Constitution that protects you from illegal detention? Are you not the same fool who would have shouted from the rooftops how inalienable rights are being flouted. Tomorrow LSK goes to court to get the High Court to declare the curfew illegal...then what?
You people need to stop talking from both sides of your alimentary canals.

Kwa Leo,we are talking about crowd control,communicating with people during a crisis.I don't think our police are taught anything about this..that's why even trying to communicate to people inakuwa shida,they resort to violence because that's all they know
Wazimu ulikutana na nyahunyo?

Calm down. just calm down.
Were we to throw away the Constitution that protects you from illegal detention? Are you not the same fool who would have shouted from the rooftops how inalienable rights are being flouted. Tomorrow LSK goes to court to get the High Court to declare the curfew illegal...then what?
You people need to stop talking from both sides of your alimentary canals.

So you have conventioniently skipped where I have stated that the problem was brought by the govt?

Hakuna haha ya matusi. You see as I have outlined up there you want to solve problems with the colonial mindset that was left to you by the before.

When someone raises a valid point he is a fool and an thinker using alimentary canal.

I repeat the only sand leader handling this well is magufuli, and Belarusian one.let nature take it's course was kufa afe was kibaki abaki

So you have conventioniently skipped where I have stated that the problem was brought by the govt?
I have answered that question several times on this forum. The virus reaching our shores was an inevitability because we are part of a globalized world. The question was when and in what form, not if. Can you close your eyes for a moment and visualize that it could perhaps been worse than it is now. Like I have told others before, kama ni wewe ungekuwa Mutahi what would you have done different? Now that we are here, what should we do to minimize harm?

Hakuna haha ya matusi. You see as I have outlined up there you want to solve problems with the colonial mindset that was left to you by the before.

When someone raises a valid point he is a fool and an thinker using alimentary canal.

I repeat the only sand leader handling this well is magufuli, and Belarusian one.let nature take it's course was kufa afe was kibaki abaki
I have asked severaly about the number of immigrants in Italy dying from this virus?
What is the human cost of adopting curfew/lockdown without social systems to support availability of basic needs?

Was this policeman correct to beat this guy? Wasn't transportation of farm produce exempted?
What is the problem,is it the command structure or the individual cop???

Mr Anthony Ndung’u has been a driver for 10 years, transporting fresh produce across the country.

His daily routine involves picking produce and ferrying it to various parts of the country. He can cover as many as 300 kilometres a day, usually alone.

But Mr Ndung’u’s routine was violently disrupted by law enforcers on Friday.

He picked the fresh produce in the afternoon to deliver to a supermarket in Kakamega County.

It is a tough balancing act, for he must get to his destination on time. Failure means the produce will go bad.

Related Stories

Uproar greets virus curfew in Kenya
Calm as curfew enters day two
MCAs: We also offer essential services
POLICE OFFICERS

Mr Ndung’u reached Gilgil around 7pm but decided to do the stretch to Nakuru, where he would spend the night before proceeding to Kakamega.

As he approached the first roundabout in Nakuru, two police officers stopped the vehicle, demanding to know why he was on the road when there was a curfew.

“I showed them the delivery order papers. I also told them that I am among the essential services workers recognised by the government,” the father of two told the Nation Saturday.

The officers allowed Mr Ndung’u to proceed with his journey.

HIT WITH BATON

But after a little while, he came across another group of officers at another roundabout.

“I gave them the same explanation and travel documents,” Mr Ndung’u said.

“One of them threw the papers away as they ordered me to get back into the vehicle. Another hit me with a baton when I turned to get into the truck.”

Mr Ndung’u added that he was given “about six of the best” canes.

CONDEMNED VIOLENCE

Ponty Pridd Holdings Ltd Saturday condemned the violence meted on its driver, promising to settle Mr Ndung’u’s medical bills.

“This was a delivery to a supermarket. Supermarkets are important in ensuring Kenyans get supplies during this difficult period,” Ponty Pridd MD Anthony Wainaina said.

Despite the treatment, Mr Wainaina said his company will continue keeping the supply chain working.

“In the same respect, we urge the government to be considerate with service providers during this difficult time,” Mr Wainaina said.

In the orders issued by Interior Cabinet Secretary Fred Matiang’i is a list of 20 services considered as essential and thus exempted from the curfew.

EXEMPTED

These include those who offer critical services, among them medical professionals and health workers, security officers, public health and sanitation officers in the county governments, licensed pharmaceutical companies, pharmacies and drug stores, journalists and officers serving with the Kenya Revenue Authority, Kenya Airports Authority, Kenya Civil Aviation Authority, Kenya Airways and Kenya Ports Authority.

Others exempted from the curfew are water service providers, food and farm produce processors, distributors, dealers, wholesalers, retailers and transporters, licensed supermarkets operators, licensed distributors and retailers of petroleum and oil products, fire brigade and emergency response services and postal and courier services.

On Saturday, over 20 human rights organisations said that at least 16 individuals had been clobbered on the first day of the curfew.