Madaraka Market Makongeni teargassed by police

to disperse traders who were basically ignoring the social distancing rule against COVID-19
from this
e772c8a0-ed77-46f4-982e-d61287c1d1e7.jpg

to this
5f17cc79-f939-4f0a-888a-779fab389b67.jpg
a08d1273-db86-4b88-a124-3bc4d394a1b9.jpg

Children will spread this virus like wild fire mostly in densely populated areas. Watoto wanasalimia anyone, touch and eat anything they can lay their hands on alafu jioni wanarudi nyumbani. The ignorance of the masses is terrifying to say the least.

MOH training personnel who will be dispatched to the various water handwashing points train public and man wash hand basins.
d08387a2-570c-46cf-82b8-35cda02c6f29.jpg
index.php
5b132aa2-08fb-44d9-a9e1-5484c9517b8c.jpg
8eee392b-2a24-48db-89d5-0ddaa96fd313.jpg

nikaa watu wanafanya KCSE ama KCPE

Attachments

• 9fb22c00-1813-44f2-8e2a-718600bd049c.jpg
    9fb22c00-1813-44f2-8e2a-718600bd049c.jpg
    160.3 KB · Views: 403
Children will spread this virus like wild fire mostly in densely populated areas. Watoto wanasalimia anyone, touch and eat anything they can lay their hands on alafu jioni wanarudi nyumbani. The ignorance of the masses is terrifying to say the least.
The children are socializing as if they are on normal school holidays yet their parents don't seem to mind. A kid visited my house yesterday and I was very furious almost chased him away because I have closed myself indoors completely.

This looks like a counter-productive move. Shutting down a market equates to opening a thousand small markets all over where no control can be achieved. I am worried this government is copy-pasting solutions from everywhere without taking into account the local peculiarities. Markets are our supermarkets. In the same breath, reducing matatu passengers simply makes life difficult for commuters without conferring any benefits. The fewer passengers will still share the same space with an infected despite paying more for the ride.

Wanauliza watakula nini......tuko na shida wazeiya
Ukikula Leo ukufe kesho ni upuzi badala ya kaa kwa nyumba Leo live to see another day with minimal risk. Waulize Mambo ya chakula wakiwa kwa nyumba and see what the govt will do about it.

This looks like a counter-productive move. Shutting down a market equates to opening a thousand small markets all over where no control can be achieved. I am worried this government is copy-pasting solutions from everywhere without taking into account the local peculiarities. Markets are our supermarkets. In the same breath, reducing matatu passengers simply makes life difficult for commuters without conferring any benefits. The fewer passengers will still share the same space with an infected despite paying more for the ride.
Central points are the epicenters to the spread juu Kila mtu from different places hata Utawala wataingia tu hapo do their thing spread it to people from different areas...Domino effect.

If fully grown up adults cannot treat this in a serious way, what about innocent children who obviously have less cognitive ability? Tuna mashida mingi sana yanakuja kutokea.

to disperse traders who were basically ignoring the social distancing rule against COVID-19
from this
View attachment 7500
to this
View attachment 7501View attachment 7502
Kenyan towns are very similar. I DONT KNOW WHETHER OTHER COUNTRIES LOOK LIKE THIS. A SHOP HERE, A MABATI STRUCTURE THERE, A GUNIA KIBANDA FURTHUR AWAY, ELECTRIC POLES BY THE ROAD SIDE, DUSTY PEDESTRIAN PAVEMENTS. BODA'S IN YELLOW HELMETS ETC

Wenye mnasema total lockdown sijui funga markets sijui what. You can sustain yourselves for those few months in your leafy and gated communities but mkumbuke when the peasants are enclosed and cornered without a means to fend for their families just guess where they will go searching for food.

I advocate for a lockdown but first the govt should have a way of keeping that population fed.This is not Europe where govt has emergency funds for all it's citizenry.Hapa ni Africa ndugu zangu and the solution in Europe or China may not be the solution in Africa.

From Thursday south Africa is going on total lockdown, give it a week and check out the results,which is more advanced economy than Kenya.

Wacheni tu jua Kali waendelee na hustle yao because when they have nothing to eat,they will eat the middle class.

Na by the way why are governors making themselves Demi gods issuing directives that haven't come from the national government? Anyone with evidence where mutahi says markets to close as to my knowledge on Sunday he said markets are to remain open.

Some solutions should be well thought out before said so let's wait and see and let the national govt decide what is best for us.

Wenye mnasema total lockdown sijui funga markets sijui what. You can sustain yourselves for those few months in your leafy and gated communities but mkumbuke when the peasants are enclosed and cornered without a means to fend for their families just guess where they will go searching for food.

I advocate for a lockdown but first the govt should have a way of keeping that population fed.This is not Europe where govt has emergency funds for all it's citizenry.Hapa ni Africa ndugu zangu and the solution in Europe or China may not be the solution in Africa.

From Thursday south Africa is going on total lockdown, give it a week and check out the results,which is more advanced economy than Kenya.

Wacheni tu jua Kali waendelee na hustle yao because when they have nothing to eat,they will eat the middle class.

Na by the way why are governors making themselves Demi gods issuing directives that haven't come from the national government? Anyone with evidence where mutahi says markets to close as to my knowledge on Sunday he said markets are to remain open.

Some solutions should be well thought out before said so let's wait and see and let the national govt decide what is best for us.
hiyo ya south africa will back fire in the ghetos, crime will definitely swell

The children are socializing as if they are on normal school holidays yet their parents don't seem to mind. A kid visited my house yesterday and I was very furious almost chased him away because I have closed myself indoors completely.
There is nothing worse than getting interrupted while in middle of a good wank is there?!....
Kikikikkkk!!!..