Aeronautical Engineers

I really ask myself if these airplane mechanics can actually fly a plane.?

Like if there is a mechanical issue, or even an electric issue with the plane, how do they know they have fixed it if they cannot fly a plane and do a test ride.

Say for example, how much trust would I have in a mech for my bike kama he is not able to actually ride it and test it that it is now working at optimum?

That is a very confusing career. In space travel the astronauts are able to actually repair the space ship as well as fly it, yaani they are trained to be both engineers and pilots at the same time

Like if there is a mechanical issue, or even an electric issue with the plane, how do they know they have fixed it if they cannot fly a plane and do a test ride.

Say for example, how much trust would I have in a mech for my bike kama he is not able to actually ride it and test it that it is now working at optimum?

That is a very confusing career. In space travel the astronauts are able to actually repair the space ship as well as fly it, yaani they are trained to be both engineers and pilots at the same time
My mechanic does not test drive and he's the most solid wizard I know.

Only if the mech is both qualified as a pilot and to fly that particular plane. Otherwise cockpit anaionea viusasa

I would expect that, as a standard, since Engineering is a complex course too, for them to also have some courses on actual piloting. I wonder if the students themselves have ever raised this issue with their course adminictrators

Yaani wewe unavuta bangi unadecide hawa watu wote hawajui kitu wanafanya? Imebidi nifufuke kiasi nideal na wewe alafu nikufe tena.

In pilot training iko ground school phase and flight phase. Ground school phase you'll learn all that pertains flights. Engines, control surfaces, controls, suspension etc. That's why you'll always find the captain akizunguka ndege akigongagonga components checking for leakages and cracks before passengers waingie. Again they have highly paid mechs/pilots known as Test Pilots.

Aah, now this is something we did not know, and exactly what i was asking....a mech who is able to fly the plane and push it to its limits
Sasa masomo kiasi. A plane has many systems with different experts. What you think as a test drive involves pilots working together with these experts at highly cordinated levels to troubleshoot or determine performance parameters. Lastly, a testpilot is like a testdriver for new vehicles. Wacha nikafunze CBC sasa.

go back to when they first invented airplanes. It is the engineer who came first, not the pilot. So the engineer build a plane that only he could pilot. it is not like he built the plane alafu akatafuta pilot baadaye. Somewhere along the line, some people decided that those aeronautical engineers should not be pilots, huoni kuna shida na education system hapo?

Otherwise cockpit anaionea viusasa
:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: Hawa mayut man walikimbiza yours truly kwa errand fulani na fennec... tukagonga bad weather shit hakuna visibility nikasema mimi kwisha taarifa jioni inasoma heli crash lands killing all on board 'during a training exercise' but they remained calm ...
pic1.jpg