Kanairo sio mchezo even for kids

Middle class ni meffi. Highridge(sp) primary school in parklands is almost shutting down due to lack of students. btw 100m away is a police housing estate. Hao pamba wanaprefer kupeleka watoto Hospital hill/visa oshwal/westlands primary where u pay North of 50k for admission and they are all public schools.

Hii thread inanuka dynasties tupu, how many fake birrionare senators can afford comfortably what you're implying?

You're biased against something hujajaribu. It's cheaper than even "free education" if you're dedicated.

Wacha kuwa ready to take a big fat poo on everything.

I think you have to do more than just "want" good education for your kids. I always tell people about how some of us were already reading and writing when we joined Pre-Unit (ama pre-unity kama you're Kinoo posse poh poh ooh" 😁) and we still attended what most would rate as "mediocre" primo and grade schools but we were fine. Our parents always made time to figure out how their kids were doing and filled in any gaps the education systems (within Kenya and outside) left unattended.

Most of what we know now as adults was learnt at home and during extra curricular activities. Not in class.

I can honestly say that I'd have been more or less the same person regardless of where I went to school. Home was my first and forever class.
but times have changed, you can't compare yester years and now. Kitambo we had community fields where we played all games, interacted with different kids from different schools which exposes us to different view of things, unajua kusoma bila stepping into a class. I grew up in naks where all schools were virtually within walking distance, no waking up early, lunch time or jioni barabara was just full of uniforms,scenes you can't witness in nairobi.
Nairobi ni shamba la mawe, kila mtu peke yake, population is off the roof., schools are far , very few, congested etc.

Middle class ni meffi. Highridge(sp) primary school in parklands is almost shutting down due to lack of students. btw 100m away is a police housing estate. Hao pamba wanaprefer kupeleka watoto Hospital hill/visa oshwal/westlands primary where u pay North of 50k for admission and they are all public schools.
hizo admission fee ni jaba stories, hospital hill you join with 25k mpaka uniforms ,walk there you'll be surprised.,don't drive park your car outside then enter the school looking like a commoner.

but times have changed, you can't compare yester years and now. Kitambo we had community fields where we played all games, interacted with different kids from different schools which exposes us to different view of things, unajua kusoma bila stepping into a class. I grew up in naks where all schools were virtually within walking distance, no waking up early, lunch time or jioni barabara was just full of uniforms,scenes you can't witness in nairobi.
Nairobi ni shamba la mawe, kila mtu peke yake, population is off the roof., schools are far , very few, congested etc.

It's your job as a parent to find these things for your child(ren).

I do not romanticize the past. Bad things happened to children (and adults too) and were swept under lots of rugs to "maintain the peace".

Bottom line, your kids are better off than you were with our current achievements. But it all depends on how dedicated parents are to ensuring their kids access everything available regardless of financial status.

First, you should know how many kids you can manage. It's no one else's fault if you have 3 kids and have to work 16 hours a day to support them. That's all on you!

Second, there's lots of free shit available even in Kenya for you and your kids' use.

Third, stay educated as a parent. Use the internet to learn. We live in a country where we're free to use YouTube or Google or whatever we want. Why spend 3 hours downloading content ya captain frisk when you can educate yourself on how to prepare your kids for life? It's tiring to even think about.

Etc etc etc.

I'm not a parent but I find myself confused at how many parents on ktalk and klist don't care to Google even a tiny bit for their children's sake.

hizo admission fee ni jaba stories, hospital hill you join with 25k mpaka uniforms ,walk there you'll be surprised.,don't drive park your car outside then enter the school looking like a commoner.
in 2017 admission fee(bribe) ya hospital hill ilikuwa 100k minus uniform and there was no vacancy. Class ilikuwa na 80+ kids. Same year kuingiza mtoi visa oshwal was upfront 30k then you buy uniform, school fees of 3k per term, motivation fee of 1000 bob per month paid directly to the class teacher alafu sasa uweke food and transport.

The things you keep taking about in the past mostly rested on communal help. In reality, no one else should be raising your children for you.

Yes, we grew up learning to respect anyone older than us, but that also meant we grew up never being open with confiding in adults because we felt powerless to a large extent. That opens room for too many things which fall under other different topics not here to be discussed.

Take the responsibility as a parent. Be your child's number one go-to. Be a parent. That's the job you chose. Put in your 100%. If you do not feel ready, then DO NOT HAVE CHILDREN. I will never understand why that isn't common sense. It's okay to wait till you're ready mentally ... You are taking in the responsibility for another human being's life. Take your time. Be ready. Dedicate yourself to it. Simple!

Online for homeschooling to get certificates za majuu and in class for local classes.
Found this nauseating story about child predator very disgusting
Pls warn your children on lifts ,this morning a sad incident happened where 2 students from ngecha were given a lift by a man ,one alighted at St Paul kabuku where the other one proceeded with the evil driver as she was heading to manguo secondary which she didn't ,the evil man drove to the bushes where he did all he desired after that he told the girl he wants to kill her and took limuru kiambu rd and at eden tea plantations, the girl saw people picking tea she started screaming for help ,God gave the girl extra energy where she held the streering wheel where the vehicle headed to the ditch ,The tea pickers from eden tea and kiawaroga started screaming and the evil man fell in the hands of angry people na akapewa dawa by the angry mob before the police arrived ,he is now in Tigoni police stations and in this vehicle there were injections ,bones and tools I mean the vehicle is a hell subcounty ,the innocent girl is under medication and I wish her quick recovery mentally and physically so that she can resume back her classes .Thank you to my area people and the administration for rescuing this young soul and also for the quick response . God bless you🙏

#Godprotectourchildren

Pls warn your children on lifts ,this morning a sad incident happened where 2 students from ngecha were given a lift by a man ,one alighted at St Paul kabuku where the other one proceeded with the evil driver as she was heading to manguo secondary which she didn't ,the evil man drove to the bushes where he did all he desired after that he told the girl he wants to kill her and took limuru kiambu rd and at eden tea plantations, the girl saw people picking tea she started screaming for help ,God gave the girl extra energy where she held the streering wheel where the vehicle headed to the ditch ,The tea pickers from eden tea and kiawaroga started screaming and the evil man fell in the hands of angry people na akapewa dawa by the angry mob before the police arrived ,he is now in Tigoni police stations and in this vehicle there were injections ,bones and tools I mean the vehicle is a hell subcounty ,the innocent girl is under medication and I wish her quick recovery mentally and physically so that she can resume back her classes .Thank you to my area people and the administration for rescuing this young soul and also for the quick response . God bless you🙏

#Godprotectourchildren
View attachment 35209

Apigwe kabisa!

Kelele za middle class Nairobians, senators wanajiweza hapa hakuna mtoto wao ako public school muwache kutudanganya, kwangu ni mtoto anakanyaga upper primary anaenda boarding school, saa hii acting last born ndio ako kwa shule karibu na nyumbani.

Hiyo boarding ni public ama private?

#Godprotectourchildren
View attachment 35209
Mpelekee Onyi wa huko

That story of Kids waking up too early mimi hunishangaza. In my area we have about three good and afforadable schools within a 3 KM radius. By good and affordable I mean those charging between 20K and 35K range per term with decent performance and facilities. But you find parents taking children to similar schools with the same price range and similar ammenities that require them to be up by 5 so that they are out the house by 5.45. sometimes you leave the house you find a school girl dressed like an eskimo waiting for the school bus to a school some kilometers away that will drive her around various estates looking for similar kids. And she lives right next to a very decent private school. It beats logic.

#Godprotectourchildren
View attachment 35209
Weh. Pamba naona unatokea mwisho after jamaa amaepewa thorough beating :D

But hapa ame pata help. Wananchi had started beating him on the head.

Weh. Pamba naona unatokea mwisho after jamaa amaepewa thorough beating :D

But hapa ame pata help. Wananchi had started beating him on the head.

I'd advocate for the normal rule of law in any other situation. With child predators, I advocate for mob justice. Achapwe akufe! There is no rehabilitation for those animals. Someone who preys on the vulnerable has an incurable disease which needs to be cut off at the source!

#Godprotectourchildren
View attachment 35209

Ningekuwa hapo na gumboot yangu ningekanyaga ballz! DIE MATHAFAKA! DIE!

#Godprotectourchildren
View attachment 35209
how come these farmers hawana vifaa za team building, this killer shouldnt be alive na hio gari ingetiwa kibiriti