Kanairo sio mchezo even for kids

When I was in primary school, there were very very few private schools. I grew up in East London. Every 3km radius there was a public school. The schools were well equipped by Nairobi city council.

Personally I used to wake up at 7am. Leave the house at 7:30 and by 8am I was in school via route 11. Jioni I would be back at home by 5pm.

The kids of today are learning the hardships of kanairo at a very young age. They have to be up by 5am so that they can hike the bus by 6am. They get stuck in traffic for 2hrs! Same routine in the evening.

But parents are to blame also. Some parents want to live a short distance from their place of hustle but aren't concerned about the distance to their kids school.

Sometimes I see maisha ya mashinani being more quality than Kanairo. Kanairo is too much pressure.

If you have the ability, hama Kanairo enda mashinani.

It's sad to see actual babies up with you at 5am on the road to work. Just so your kids can go to Riara ya Imara Daima kutoka Zimmerman or Nova Schools za Athi River kutoka Dago.

Very sad. I don't miss that life when I remember how depressing some morning scenes were.

Kuweni like us who went to schools that were barely 15 mins from home. Hata colle hatukuenda main campus yaani.

Hii shida ilianza when cartels commercialised education. Ikakuwa that mtoto lazima aende private school ndio apite KCPE
But parents who are able to find homes close to their workplaces are just selfish because why not find a home closer to your child's school?

I don't believe in storos za ati "our immediate area doesn't have any good schools" kwasababu our own parents were able to figure it out and they had less resources at their disposal. If I want my child to go to Olympic Primo, I will move into an SQ in Kilimani, a flat in Jahmu Estate or even a shack in Kibera. My child will not struggle to use public transport from Loresho daily. Hio ni waana!

Hii shida ilianza when cartels commercialised education. Ikakuwa that mtoto lazima aende private school ndio apite KCPE. That led to the deterioration of local public schools

I once worked in a very small city for 5 years. I can confidently say Kanairo is shit life.
shida ni commercialization of education, ikafika point no middle-class guy would want their kids inside a public school . The only "good"public schools nazo they're far eg nairobi primary sahizo uko utawala au by pass, .
But you can't blame parents they want the best education for their kids, how many public schools are in kitengela, utawala,by pass, etc? I guess none or if they're there no middle-class parent would take their kids there.

shida ni commercialization of education, ikafika point no middle-class guy would want their kids inside a public school . The only "good"public schools nazo they're far eg nairobi primary sahizo uko utawala au by pass, .
But you can't blame parents they want the best education for their kids, how many public schools are in kitengela, utawala,by pass, etc? I guess none or if they're there no middle-class parent would take their kids there.

What of home schooling? Anyone here doing that?

But you can't blame parents they want the best education for their kids,

I think you have to do more than just "want" good education for your kids. I always tell people about how some of us were already reading and writing when we joined Pre-Unit (ama pre-unity kama you're Kinoo posse poh poh ooh" 😁) and we still attended what most would rate as "mediocre" primo and grade schools but we were fine. Our parents always made time to figure out how their kids were doing and filled in any gaps the education systems (within Kenya and outside) left unattended.

Most of what we know now as adults was learnt at home and during extra curricular activities. Not in class.

I can honestly say that I'd have been more or less the same person regardless of where I went to school. Home was my first and forever class.

I think you have to do more than just "want" good education for your kids. I always tell people about how some of us were already reading and writing when we joined Pre-Unit (ama pre-unity kama you're Kinoo posse poh poh ooh" 😁) and we still attended what most would rate as "mediocre" primo and grade schools but we were fine. Our parents always made time to figure out how their kids were doing and filled in any gaps the education systems (within Kenya and outside) left unattended.

Most of what we know now as adults was learnt at home and during extra curricular activities. Not in class.

I can honestly say that I'd have been more or less the same person regardless of where I went to school. Home was my first and forever class.
Very true depiction of what parents then used to do.

But parents who are able to find homes close to their workplaces are just selfish because why not find a home closer to your child's school?

I don't believe in storos za ati "our immediate area doesn't have any good schools" kwasababu our own parents were able to figure it out and they had less resources at their disposal. If I want my child to go to Olympic Primo, I will move into an SQ in Kilimani, a flat in Jahmu Estate or even a shack in Kibera. My child will not struggle to use public transport from Loresho daily. Hio ni waana!
Middle class ahamie kwa Sq 😁😁😁

I couldn't find adequate material about homeschooling in Kenya.

Enroll your child kwa online classes just because of kuchukua tests for the homeschooling bit. Target those that are from outside Kenya/Africa for now. Alot like how CCNA and CCNP work. On the side, make a schedule where you can enroll them in a local primary school for things like swimmo, music, dancing, yaani art manenos and maybe even more. I already mentioned a few times that quite a number of principals have said they allow part-time students both for classes and exams. Lots of good schools offer that option. It helps with the socialization part so your child doesn't grow up completely unaware of whats happening outside.

It really isn't as hard as most people make it out to be. Just have a timetable you stick to and a schedule plus planned activities. Children tend to take on whatever energy is around them and if you're organized, your kids will end up with both our local plus external certification at the same time.

So 3 days a week kako online and then 2 days kanaenda a local school and on Saturday and Sunday, you fill in the gaps as a parent with pre-planned activities. I don't have kids but I've helped raise three very well adjusted children ... It works.

Enroll your child kwa online classes just because of kuchukua tests for the homeschooling bit. Target those that are from outside Kenya/Africa for now. Alot like how CCNA and CCNP work. On the side, make a schedule where you can enroll them in a local primary school for things like swimmo, music, dancing, yaani art manenos and maybe even more. I already mentioned a few times that quite a number of principals have said they allow part-time students both for classes and exams. Lots of good schools offer that option. It helps with the socialization part so your child doesn't grow up completely unaware of whats happening outside.

It really isn't as hard as most people make it out to be. Just have a timetable you stick to and a schedule plus planned activities. Children tend to take on whatever energy is around them and if you're organized, your kids will end up with both our local plus internal certification at the same time.

So 3 days a week kako online and then 2 days kanaenda a local school and on Saturday and Sunday, you fill in the gaps as a parent with pre-planned activities. I don't have kids but I've helped raise three very well adjusted children ... It works.

Hii thread inanuka dynasties tupu, how many fake birrionare senators can afford comfortably what you're implying?