Or the arresting Officers are conscientious public servants doing their job.Either the three could not raise enough money to buy their way out or the cops were too crossed that someone was trying to invade their territory. In such situations, the bribe is raised to match the benefits they would gain from continued employment, which means it is in the hundreds of thousands.
Watu kama wewe hunishangaza sana. Hii negativity ya ujinga huwa ya nini?Either the three could not raise enough money to buy their way out or the cops were too crossed that someone was trying to invade their territory. In such situations, the bribe is raised to match the benefits they would gain from continued employment, which means it is in the hundreds of thousands.
His kind of low IQ ujuaji really irks me bro....Or the arresting Officers are conscientious public servants doing their job.
That's a 1% probability, which makes it safe to ignore as a possible cause for the behavior.Or the arresting Officers are conscientious public servants doing their job.
Makosa walifanya ni kuanzisha vita. Wangekubali washikwe waende wakiongea.Either the three could not raise enough money to buy their way out or the cops were too crossed that someone was trying to invade their territory. In such situations, the bribe is raised to match the benefits they would gain from continued employment, which means it is in the hundreds of thousands.
Some sections of Kenyans have a deep-seated anger with their country, they believe the worst about it, blame it on being easily impressionable and the scorched earth politics as from 2005.His kind of low IQ ujuaji really irks me bro....
We live in the real world, interacting with the real people you think so highly of. Those DCI fellows you view as saviors are worth 100 times what their incomes should afford. Don't tell me they are that smart in getting money because if they were, they would not be reporting to work every morning. You are the first literate man I have heard downplay the effects of corruption in this country, which says alot about your exposure.Watu kama wewe hunishangaza sana. Hii negativity ya ujinga huwa ya nini?
Just counter the presented views without being emotional about it.His kind of low IQ ujuaji really irks me bro....
The situation on the ground is bleak. I happened on some raw data that suggests close to 70% of all criminal cases reported to police stations are resolved through local arrangements involving bribes.Some sections of Kenyans have a deep-seated anger with their countries, they believe the worst about it, blame it on being easily impressionable and the scorched earth politics as from 2005.
My office where I eke my livelihood is 30 metres away from a police station, I am assuming that I am more on the ground than you are?The situation on the ground is bleak. I happened on some raw data that suggests close to 70% of all criminal cases reported to police stations are resolved through local arrangements involving bribes.
The 70% figure here does not involve those cases where the involved parties agree to reach a resolution. I am talking about about clear cut situations where an offender has to choose between paying or going to court. And the data covers fairly distributed 34 stations in mostly urban and semi-urban areas.My office where I eke my livelihood is 30 metres away from a police station, I am assuming that I am more on the ground than you are?
Most of the petty cases are solved in out of court settlement and arbitration, where parties to the case solve their issues and write a withdrawal statements. Criminal cases can only be taken to court after sufficient evidence is at hand, unless you want to waste the precious fuel taking a suspect that will be released immediately after arraignment 70 Kilometres away. This has been a bone of contention to many who expect pre2010 approach to policing, where you report and suspects are arrested kept in the cells as evidence of the crime is being collected.
I also agree that we have some rotten apples in the police service, I have witnessed that firsthand, the solution to that is to escalate the matter to a higher office and in most instances the issue is solved to the members of the public satisfaction, after all police are employed to serve the public. If that doesn't work internal affairs unit of police is quite effective in dealing with errant policemen/women.
Please note, I am not a police officer
Oh I see, hope you shared the data with the authorities?The 70% figure here does not involve those cases where the involved parties agree to reach a resolution. I am talking about about clear cut situations where an offender has to choose between paying or going to court. And the data covers fairly distributed 34 stations in mostly urban and semi-urban areas.
In at least three occasions, you find this dude pulling statistics out of his rectum (70%, 1%, 100 times) and passing them as fact. Ni ngumu sana ku-reason na mtu kama huyu. I interact with the police many, many times and I can say that the number of crooked cops, while high, is not near 100%. In just the last two days 6 corrupt cops have been arrested, including an OCS in Ukambani who was demanding a 4,000 bribe from a bodaa.My office where I eke my livelihood is 30 metres away from a police station, I am assuming that I am more on the ground than you are?
Most of the petty cases are solved in out of court settlement and arbitration, where parties to the case solve their issues and write a withdrawal statements. Criminal cases can only be taken to court after sufficient evidence is at hand, unless you want to waste the precious fuel taking a suspect that will be released immediately after arraignment 70 Kilometres away. This has been a bone of contention to many who expect pre2010 approach to policing, where you report and suspects are arrested kept in the cells as evidence of the crime is being collected.
I also agree that we have some rotten apples in the police service, I have witnessed that firsthand, the solution to that is to escalate the matter to a higher office and in most instances the issue is solved to the members of the public satisfaction, after all police are employed to serve the public. If that doesn't work internal affairs unit of police is quite effective in dealing with errant policemen/women.
Please note, I am not a police officer
Kweli kabisa, I have sat down with Officers and most have proven ability in tackling crime and are not interested in bribes (but hawakatai gift after job well done). I am interested in his data, if he cared to share it can assist in remedying the situation.In at least three occasions, you find this dude pulling statistics out of his rectum (70%, 1%, 100 times) and passing them as fact. Ni ngumu sana ku-reason na mtu kama huyu. I interact with the police many, many times and I can say that the number of crooked cops, while high, is not near 100%. In just the last two days 6 corrupt cops have been arrested, including an OCS in Ukambani who was demanding a 4,000 bribe from a bodaa.
So, wachana naye bro otherwise utakuwa aggravated the way I am. As you have said kuna watu Kenya hii who have to project their frustrations on somebody. Just ask, zile murder cases zooote zinakuwa solved are being solved by cops from Mars?