This is Guka - I Am Starting to Think Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta is Being Demonised for Being a Gikuyu 'Prince'................

Let me add something else.
The government doesn't have the capacity to provide safe drinking water for all. So water bottlers fill the gap.
The uhuru government introduced exercise tax at the rate of sh5.8 per liter.
That tax is 11,500% higher that the cost of water as supplied by the water companies.
Do you still need more examples?
Yes please. And while at it, please explain the linkage between increasing taxes for plastic-packaged water and Kenya's goal of banning the plastics altogether in the next five years.

And I am really impressed by your concern for water-scarce people like the Turkana and the Somalis. I am sure they were the target market for bottled water.

Imagine even with that, thika road was built at the rate of about 600million/ km, while Uhuru currently builds are the rate of 2.4B/km. Man's a thief

Lies. I doubt if we are roughly at 50%

This is a lie and you know it. What was the milk costing at 2012 and what is the cost right now? And has that reflected to the farmer?

This man really now wants to borrow for recurrent expenditure. I think we should break down the proposals for 2021/22 budget. He's not doing us any justice. Let him finish and go

Hapo kwa electricity connectivity, so badly executed was the idea it had led to Kenya Power to insolvency.

Plus power cost hasn't decreased as promised in 2013

My niece's cohort was supposed to receive the tablets, she is headed to grade 5 now na they haven't received them yet.

My nephew who is now headed to Grade 2 isn't a beneficiary either.

Hii serikali na kutimiza ahadi ni kama maji na mafuta, haziambatani kamwe!
our kins got those tablets, I visited bundalangi last year and was surprised schools there got them too, sijui gava mod of distribution but I saw them, the only draw back I had with them is about support and the OS becoming incompatible with newer apps,

FACT: Uhuru has raised electricity connectivity from around 30% to over 80%

20210322_195941.jpg

Imagine even with that, thika road was built at the rate of about 600million/ km, while Uhuru currently builds are the rate of 2.4B/km. Man's a thief

Lies. I doubt if we are roughly at 50%

This is a lie and you know it. What was the milk costing at 2012 and what is the cost right now? And has that reflected to the farmer?

This man really now wants to borrow for recurrent expenditure. I think we should break down the proposals for 2021/22 budget. He's not doing us any justice. Let him finish and go
Sir, instead of asking STUPID questions and giving UNINFORMED opinions, give us IRREFUTABLE figures. Mambo ya base ya Mugoka is low IQ shit.

Let me add something else.
The government doesn't have the capacity to provide safe drinking water for all. So water bottlers fill the gap.
The uhuru government introduced exercise tax at the rate of sh5.8 per liter.
That tax is 11,500% higher that the cost of water as supplied by the water companies.
Do you still need more examples?
Why? Why engage? This site had enough complains about the Uhuru govt from the same fellow.

To get everyone in business to pay some tax is to punish everyone?
You realize this is an extra tax burden even to those compliant, right?
Do you remember one day the class teacher found pupils making noise in class and decided to punish everyone in the class including those who were diligently doing their studies?

That's what uhuru has done because he is a lame duck who can not whip his kinsmen at KRA to implement procedures for ensuring fair taxation for everyone.

Thanks a million bro. This is what these bonobos don't want to accept. Kenya's electricity connections are among the highest in the developing world.

Na hata sijaenda Internet speeds and Internet coverage. Suffice to say that Kenya has faster Internet than half of developed countries!

Lakini unimaginative, uncreative and lazy bonobos ni kudownload porn na kucomplain how Uhuru is bad instead of using that resource to join the global economy.........................Oooooooooooooh, incidentally, Kenya also has some of the cheapest Internet charges on the continent!

Yes please. And while at it, please explain the linkage between increasing taxes for plastic-packaged water and Kenya's goal of banning the plastics altogether in the next five years.

And I am really impressed by your concern for water-scarce people like the Turkana and the Somalis. I am sure they were the target market for bottled water.
Is your Lang'ata slum supplied with safe drinking water?

For the Turkana and somalis, the solution is to drill boreholes. And since the water is salty, use a desalination plant. And since there's no electricity, use solar. Uhuru has introduced taxes (that never existed before) on each and every component towards this objective.
Fact: The first thing Uhuru introduced in 2013 was VAT on drilling services.

The promise was for all Grade 1 pupils to receive Laptops (or tablets), not public school pupils only, so NO the promise hasn't been fulfilled.
Maybe you missed the policy when it was developed from the manifesto.

Which schools are going to benefit from the programme?
All public primary schools in Kenya will benefit from the programme.

In last Thursday's (or Tuesday) business pullout in the Nation, there were two profiles of two different small-scale milk processors who said they have never had it so good. One of the processors is owned by three Gikuyu brathas and the other one is owned by a Kale dude who makes mursik and yoghurt.

Somebody please the stories here.
Vacuity is when one has to use outliers to buttress his stupid points.