BBI watch: official thread

Could you please illustrate, point to the discrimination.

Angalia hii post ya @Meria kwa hii thread

News Just In: Nairobi County Assembly passed BBI bill.
Eug7tabWYAA_9DM.jpg

Angalia hii post ya @Meria kwa hii thread

I have another sad fact for you, we will never achieve parity in educational bursary allocations for as long as we use CDF's flat-rate (which is approx. 37.5M per constituency) for bursaries, students in populous counties will keep getting the short end of the stick

Creating more constituencies is an exercise in futility, the only way to achieve parity in bursary allocations is by pegging the bursary fund on the number of students from poor households and disbursing on need.

You demonise the Constitution for nothing, Katiba iko sawa

the only way to achieve parity in bursary allocations is by pegging the bursary fund on the number of students from poor households and disbursing on need.
For this to happen we need to enact the guidelines or policy. Any attempt at this is frustrated by lopsided representation (remember the revision of the revenue sharing formula?). It is a vicious cycle, egg and chicken.

I have another sad fact for you, we will never achieve parity in educational bursary allocations for as long as we use CDF's flat-rate (which is approx. 37.5M per constituency) for bursaries, students in populous counties will keep getting the short end of the stick

Creating more constituencies is an exercise in futility, the only way to achieve parity in bursary allocations is by pegging the bursary fund on the number of students from poor households and disbursing on need.

What if we insist a constituency must have a minimum and maximum number of people? What is wrong with establishing a deviation of a maximum of 10% from the mean.

Those we voted for starting from MCA to the President have decided to ignore the basics that we need and only fight for their families .Why did the president accept to be blackmailed by MCA's ?

People on the ground don't understand what's at stake. They have just heard this issues on TV. There is a lot of misinformation, some of which is being parroted here. The county assemblies are done, it's a walkover.

The next stage is educating the masses. Equivalence, Fairness and Justice.

For this to happen we need to enact the guidelines or policy. Any attempt at this is frustrated by lopsided representation (remember the revision of the revenue sharing formula?). It is a vicious cycle, egg and chicken.

One-man-one-shilling was poorly done, everything from the rationale behind it to its delivery was derisory and needlessly fractious, it had an element of Kikuyu Supremacy around it, we need to send smarter men and women to Bunge.

If we were to advocate for a fund based on poverty figures rather than armophous concepts such as marginalisation Central Kenya and other populous counties like Kakamega would be the biggest beneficiaries, we need to be much smarter

One-man-one-shilling was poorly done, everything from the rationale behind it to its delivery was derisory and needlessly fractious, it had an element of Kikuyu Supremacy around it, we need to send smarter men and women to Bunge.

If we were to advocate for a fund based on poverty figures rather than armophous concepts such as marginalisation Central Kenya and other populous counties like Kakamega would be the biggest beneficiaries, we need to be much smarter

Supposing we change the constitution and insist that 35% of resources remain on source county?

Kanywaji One ndo anahongana nanii...anataka kukwamilia despite protestations to the contrary.